Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Lobster Tails for 2 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Lobster Tails for 2

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2010

      Fantastic! I too had a bit of a problem with the hot shells so I did run them under a little cold water while I snipped them. I did not get rid of the liquid though I saved it for seafood broth. It is fantastic for rice, potatoes and other dishes you would normally add water to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      I saw that our Publix grocery store had lobster tails on sale for $5.99 each (3 ounces) so decided to try this recipe. I didn't need to cook/simmer mine as long, as it wasn't even half the size, so I cut the whole recipe in half. Loved the lemon butter sauce, delish!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for the "Naked Recipe Event" in the photo forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      Simple recipe but comes out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

    • on February 14, 2013

      My review is mostly for the sauce since our lobster tails were already defrosted. Not too spicy at all! I split them and basted with the sauce before broiling until tender. I served the sauce for dipping but it was good drizzled over mashed potatoes too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      I bought lobster tails for the first time last month and was really intimidated to cook them. I chose this recipe because it seemed the least complicated. Well, I have to say, I will have no fear the next time they go on sale! This recipe was simply delicious and the sauce was fantastic. Everything about the recipe was so easy. My husband thought this was restaurant quality and kept trying to talk my son into giving his up. My son would not! Thank you for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      A very good and simple recipe! My wife loved my first attempt at lobster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Awesome recipe to use with my frozen lobster tails! We ended up grilling instead of broiling which worked great as well. Thank you for a great option!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      This is the first time I've tried boiling lobster before grilling. It came out very well and was easy to get the meat out of the shell with your technique. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      This is mostly rating the Lemon Butter Sauce. As my lobster tails were already fresh I did not use the boiling method. Since I live in FL we make lobster all the time, all different ways, from boiled to grilled (my favorite!). The sauce was AWESOME! Never thought about the splash of hot sauce...made a great diff. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Undoubtably the best lobster tail I have ever prepared! I did do a fair amount of cussing with trying to cut the tail out of the red hot shell however, but it was SO worth the effort! After I got the meat from the shell, I coated it with the 2 T. of butter and did them on the grill under low flame instead of the broiler. Wonderful flavor! And the hot sauce in the lemon butter mixture was inspired! This will be my go to lobster tail recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I made hubby and I these for New Years Eve dinner with some steamed King crab legs too. I doubled the lemon butter so we would have extra for dipping the crab meat. WOW!!! This was sooooooo good!!! The only thing I did different was add some minced garlic cause we are garlic lovers =) This a keeper for sure, Thanks and Happy New Year!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      SO easy & SO good!!! The Lemon Butter Sauce is to DIE FOR!!! The hot sauce adds just the right touch!!! THANKS so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I'm a little late on reviewing this, but I made it for Valentine's dinner for DH and me. Very simple and excellent way to fix frozen lobster! I will definitely make this one again. Thanks Chef #429816.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Superb!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Excellent! Perfect menu for our once a year one pound lobster! In my ever so humble opinion lobster is the food of the gods and this is a fitting way to prepare it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Lobster Tails for 2

    Serving Size: 1 (1311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 806.8
     
    Calories from Fat 554
    68%
    Total Fat 61.5 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 37.0 g
    185%
    Cholesterol 337.3 mg
    112%
    Sodium 7995.4 mg
    333%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 55.0 g
    110%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites