16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic! I too had a bit of a problem with the hot shells so I did run them under a little cold water while I snipped them. I did not get rid of the liquid though I saved it for seafood broth. It is fantastic for rice, potatoes and other dishes you would normally add water to.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joytosew February 06, 2010

I saw that our Publix grocery store had lobster tails on sale for $5.99 each (3 ounces) so decided to try this recipe. I didn't need to cook/simmer mine as long, as it wasn't even half the size, so I cut the whole recipe in half. Loved the lemon butter sauce, delish!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for the "Naked Recipe Event" in the photo forum.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 13, 2012

Simple recipe but comes out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eric.w.faria January 17, 2014

My review is mostly for the sauce since our lobster tails were already defrosted. Not too spicy at all! I split them and basted with the sauce before broiling until tender. I served the sauce for dipping but it was good drizzled over mashed potatoes too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NVirginian February 14, 2013

I bought lobster tails for the first time last month and was really intimidated to cook them. I chose this recipe because it seemed the least complicated. Well, I have to say, I will have no fear the next time they go on sale! This recipe was simply delicious and the sauce was fantastic. Everything about the recipe was so easy. My husband thought this was restaurant quality and kept trying to talk my son into giving his up. My son would not! Thank you for an awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MonsterMaha February 01, 2013

A very good and simple recipe! My wife loved my first attempt at lobster.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
filepermission2000 February 21, 2012

Awesome recipe to use with my frozen lobster tails! We ended up grilling instead of broiling which worked great as well. Thank you for a great option!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tish April 19, 2011

This is the first time I've tried boiling lobster before grilling. It came out very well and was easy to get the meat out of the shell with your technique. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelamarie5613 March 17, 2011

This is mostly rating the Lemon Butter Sauce. As my lobster tails were already fresh I did not use the boiling method. Since I live in FL we make lobster all the time, all different ways, from boiled to grilled (my favorite!). The sauce was AWESOME! Never thought about the splash of hot sauce...made a great diff. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RepoGuysWife April 01, 2010
Broiled Lobster Tails for 2