10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious, so simple, and on the table in just a few minutes! I noticed this recipe because of the mustard and brown sugar combination, but the vinegar adds that intangible something extra. What an easy way to take an economical entree to new heights. Great with mac 'n cheese or mashed potatoes and about a zillion other veggies. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ninja June 09, 2009

I started with a raw ham steak, so cooked that in the oven first, just added the sauce ingredients for the last 10 minutes of cooking. This was great! Definitely on my list to make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMae June 27, 2008

This recipe is truly deserving of 5 stars...quick, easy, and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except that I baked at 350 until cooked through (I had time to kill). Thanks for an outstanding recipe, Ridgely. Will surely be making again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama November 21, 2007

Quick and delicious! I used some uncooked but fairly thinly sliced ham steaks and it worked great just using a lower shelf in the oven so it had time to cook through without burning on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J January 05, 2014

I used a sliced boneless pre-cooked ham for this and it was perfect. Very simple and great flavor, next time I might try to let the ham sit in the glaze longer to absorb more of the flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hotstuffrider July 02, 2012

Very good!! I also cooked it on the stovetop and served with mashed potatoes and whole kernel corn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ND_Dawn November 10, 2011

Delicious ! My husband and I loved this ham. I served it with scalloped potatoes and green beans. I did however, brown the ham in a skillet on top of the stove. It worked great. Thank you !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry & Carl December 08, 2009

Wow! That really WAS quick & delicious! The perfect meal for a busy Mom! My toddler gobbled this down, along with green beans & pinneapple. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pixiechick September 25, 2009

Super easy and super quick. An awesome way to liven up an ordinary ham steak!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sroush November 13, 2006

Ridgely, this recipe is wonderful, I did a search this morning for a forum post for ham steak. I make this mustard glaze for the ham steaks and it is fantastic! Thank you for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy-Jude October 08, 2006
Broiled Ham Steak With Mustard Glaze