Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Ham Steak With Mustard Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Ham Steak With Mustard Glaze

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2009

      Delicious, so simple, and on the table in just a few minutes! I noticed this recipe because of the mustard and brown sugar combination, but the vinegar adds that intangible something extra. What an easy way to take an economical entree to new heights. Great with mac 'n cheese or mashed potatoes and about a zillion other veggies. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I started with a raw ham steak, so cooked that in the oven first, just added the sauce ingredients for the last 10 minutes of cooking. This was great! Definitely on my list to make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      This recipe is truly deserving of 5 stars...quick, easy, and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except that I baked at 350 until cooked through (I had time to kill). Thanks for an outstanding recipe, Ridgely. Will surely be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Quick and delicious! I used some uncooked but fairly thinly sliced ham steaks and it worked great just using a lower shelf in the oven so it had time to cook through without burning on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      I used a sliced boneless pre-cooked ham for this and it was perfect. Very simple and great flavor, next time I might try to let the ham sit in the glaze longer to absorb more of the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      Very good!! I also cooked it on the stovetop and served with mashed potatoes and whole kernel corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Delicious ! My husband and I loved this ham. I served it with scalloped potatoes and green beans. I did however, brown the ham in a skillet on top of the stove. It worked great. Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Wow! That really WAS quick & delicious! The perfect meal for a busy Mom! My toddler gobbled this down, along with green beans & pinneapple. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Super easy and super quick. An awesome way to liven up an ordinary ham steak!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Ridgely, this recipe is wonderful, I did a search this morning for a forum post for ham steak. I make this mustard glaze for the ham steaks and it is fantastic! Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Ham Steak With Mustard Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    52%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites