Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Haddock Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Haddock Fillets

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2010

      Unbelieveable, but I recommend these changes. Bake 400 degrees for 10mins and then add the topping and broil on low for 8-10min. I substituted honey mustard for 50/50 regular and spicy brown. Add green onion and powdered garlic to the sauce if you have it. And lastly, the best part, top with crunchy french onions. Serve with jasmine rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      My (gas) broiler has 2 settings, low and high. I cooked this 4 inches from flame on low, but the topping scorched. I cooked it again with the rack one position lower, kept an eye on it and shut off the broiler at 8 minutes, letting it sit in oven last 2 minutes. It was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      We made some changes to this. Without the changes, I probably would have ranked it a four. We added finely chopped tomato and chopped fresh basil to the sauce. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This was just excellent. The mustard provided just enough zing to the topping. I baked mine at 500 degrees as suggested by some other reviewers--the fish was done in 10 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      I put the heat at 500 degrees and placed the fish in the center of the oven and checked it for 15 minutes. That was too long, but the fish was still moist although it tasted salty to me so go easy on the parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      LOVED this recipe, but did tweak it a bit: didn't use olive oil and substituted low fat Hellman's and then sprayed the entire top with olive oil spray. I thought it was the best haddock I've ever eaten. Thank you for posting! A

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      This was a great recipe! Although I didn't have the right mustard but it was still really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Really good. I used spicy brown mustard. But. Saw a couple reviews that added dill or basil. I tried both. The basil won by far! I couldn't even imagine eating this without adding basil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

    • on October 29, 2011

      Made this last night with the haddock fillet that was on sale. Like other reviewers, I added some grated purple onion (did not want chunks of onion in the sauce) and a small amount of dill weed. I tasted the sauce both with and without the onion and dill. it definitely needs the both to give it character. Baked the fish at 500 degrees for 12 minutes. It was perfectly done and nicely browned. Hubby said it was "OK". He doesn't like sauce on anything so OK is actually a compliment. Adult daughter and I really liked it. Will be making again, and will probably make with other white fish such as cod or tilapia and serve as a side sauce for baked salmon. P.S. Served with steamed rice and asparagus. I sampled some of the sauce with the asparagus and it went very well. Would also make a good salad dressing if you thin it with a small amount of milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      Only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I really don't particularly like the taste of fish! So why am I cooking it - because my 6 year old loves all fish! This was surprising because traditionally fish & cheese don't go together, but the sauce was lovely & light with just enough of a tang. I followed some of the previous reviews and added a small amount of chopped red onion and some fresh basil. I also doubled the amount of topping, the specified amount was way too little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Absolutely delicious.. I couldn't believe it.... Definitely a keeper. Although I only used 1/3 of the mayonnaise .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This was really easy and extremely tasty. I added some fresh ground pepper to the topping mixture and would definitely consider adding some chopped fresh herbs (basil or cilantro)- next time. It's great without, but I think this would be a nice addition. I gave it only 4 stars because I find the cooking instructions impractical. If you broil this, the topping will burn before the fish is cooked. As suggested by another reviewer, I baked for just over 10 minutes at 500 degrees and then moved it up under the broiler to crisp up the topping. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      If I ordered this in a restaurant it would keep me coming back for more. Absolutely delicious even with reduced fat mayo. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Absolutely FABULOUS!! I doubled the topping and used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 parm! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Great recipe. It's so simple, and it really does taste good. Only thing is that, like others have said, the recipe says to cook it 4" from the heat and that's too close. You might want to put it on the next rack. But quick, easy, and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      I was looking for something fast and easy and found this...AWESOME...my husband just loved the taste and had no idea how easy it was!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      This can't possibly be so easy and so good, but it is. The fish underneath was perfectly cooked, and the topping was puffed, browne, and the ideal balance of rich, savory and tangy. It was so good we made it two nights in a row!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      This is a very good recipe. I used regular mustard instead of dijon. This is the first time that I have had haddock, but this recipe definately made me appreciate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      The fish was very good. I liked it my family loved it. I'm just not to big on the toppings on fish. :) I also added some dill to the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Haddock Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.4
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    47%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 68.5 mg
    22%
    Sodium 403.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites