32 Reviews

Unbelieveable, but I recommend these changes. Bake 400 degrees for 10mins and then add the topping and broil on low for 8-10min. I substituted honey mustard for 50/50 regular and spicy brown. Add green onion and powdered garlic to the sauce if you have it. And lastly, the best part, top with crunchy french onions. Serve with jasmine rice.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BENNY-HA-HA January 10, 2010

My (gas) broiler has 2 settings, low and high. I cooked this 4 inches from flame on low, but the topping scorched. I cooked it again with the rack one position lower, kept an eye on it and shut off the broiler at 8 minutes, letting it sit in oven last 2 minutes. It was perfect.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
It's loose again March 06, 2004

We made some changes to this. Without the changes, I probably would have ranked it a four. We added finely chopped tomato and chopped fresh basil to the sauce. It was delicious.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paris D February 27, 2011

This was just excellent. The mustard provided just enough zing to the topping. I baked mine at 500 degrees as suggested by some other reviewers--the fish was done in 10 minutes.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 February 13, 2008

Wow!!! This is absolutely delicious!! I followed the ingredients exactly. After reading other reviews, I heated my oven to 500 and set my timer for 15 minutes. When I had three minutes left, I switched it to hi broil and cooked it for just two more minutes. I don't like most fish, but I loved this dish as did my hubby! Thank you so much! Excellent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPrins August 11, 2015

I put the heat at 500 degrees and placed the fish in the center of the oven and checked it for 15 minutes. That was too long, but the fish was still moist although it tasted salty to me so go easy on the parmesan.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barb572000 January 16, 2013

LOVED this recipe, but did tweak it a bit: didn't use olive oil and substituted low fat Hellman's and then sprayed the entire top with olive oil spray. I thought it was the best haddock I've ever eaten. Thank you for posting! A

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msstudlee October 21, 2012

Really good. I used spicy brown mustard. But. Saw a couple reviews that added dill or basil. I tried both. The basil won by far! I couldn't even imagine eating this without adding basil!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayks84 September 17, 2012

Absolutely delicious.. I couldn't believe it.... Definitely a keeper. Although I only used 1/3 of the mayonnaise .

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Capeseahorse February 19, 2011

This was really easy and extremely tasty. I added some fresh ground pepper to the topping mixture and would definitely consider adding some chopped fresh herbs (basil or cilantro)- next time. It's great without, but I think this would be a nice addition. I gave it only 4 stars because I find the cooking instructions impractical. If you broil this, the topping will burn before the fish is cooked. As suggested by another reviewer, I baked for just over 10 minutes at 500 degrees and then moved it up under the broiler to crisp up the topping. Perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shasta613 January 30, 2009
Broiled Haddock Fillets