Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Grapefruit With Honey, Vanilla & Cardamom Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Grapefruit With Honey, Vanilla & Cardamom

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2011

      Delicious. I love grapefruit and cardamom, so I had to give this a try. I've tried both honey and sugar. I like it a little better with sugar, but I'm not a huge fan of honey. Thanks for the healthy breakfast, snack, dessert idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      I decided I need to eat more grapefruit, so I tried this for breakfast today and really enjoyed it. I stirred the cardamom into the honey/vanilla mixture instead of sprinkling it on top. My grapefruit was very tart, so the honey was a nice contrast with it. Very tasty and I will be sure to have this again soon. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      I too love grapefruit AND cardamom so when I saw this recipe in the photo forum knew I had to try it as was not disappointed. I used the ingrediants exactly as listed but did change the process a little bit. I wanted to make sure the flavors where all through it so sectioned the grapefruit and dumped the pieces into a bowl where I could stir everything together, then returned to the grapefruit shell and broiled as directed. Very good and I'll be making again - though think I'll cut down a little on the honey as I really love the tartness of grapefruit and it was a little sweet for me. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      So yummy. Next time I'll add more cardamom to it. I didn't sprinkle enough lol Thanks Lainey :) Made for the Think Pink event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Yum! I've been making this as a mid-afternoon snack or a light dessert in the evenings. I was a bit skeptical before I tasted it, but it turns out that the flavors blend beautifully. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Really good! I am always trying to find things to do with cardamom and this is a great one. Thanks for posting. Made for Think Pink 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      I too love grapefruit and wanted to try this recipe. I used 1/2 of a grapefruit and cut honey/vanilla mixture to 1/4 of the recipe. The grapefruit I bought recently haven't been as juicy and sweet as normal, so this was a great way to bring out the juices and sweeten it up!! I thought I had cardamon, but I couldn't find on my spice shelf, so couldn't add it this time!! Thanks for sharing a nice grapefruit recipe!!! Made for PRMR and Think Pink Event for Breast Cancer Awareness!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This was a nice breakfast side. I really liked the vanilla on it. The sweetness of the honey/vanilla was nice with the sour/tart of the grapefruit. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Great flavor! I loved the vanilla and the cardamom! Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar Tag. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Love grapefruit too and this is a wonderful way to fix it!! Loved the cadamom on this (never would have thought of that!). Grilled it a bit (next time will grill it a bit longer) and enjoyed it! Thanks Lainey! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Grapefruit With Honey, Vanilla & Cardamom

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    48%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes