8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! I love how easy these were, and they turned out nice and crispy on the outside. A great bonus with these vs. pan fried is that you have all of them finished at exactly the same time, without having to do them in batches. Very good flavors. I served these with a creamy pesto sauce - yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ItalianMama February 17, 2010

Best crab cakes ever!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catherine C. September 03, 2013

I can not believe there are not more rave reviews for this recepie.It deservrs a 10! I have been making them for over a year now and they are always a hit! Easy to assemble and no mess w/ frying. I too omit the mustard and add 1 t Old Bay. Making them this weekend for a surf n' turf dinner at Broadkill Beach in De. Thanks so much for sharing Jessica.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattieg17 May 25, 2011

I have been making crab cakes with a recipe that was used in a restaurant for years. I wanted to try something different that didn't have to be fried. I followed the recipe exactly as written. My family loved these crab cakes and they were so easy to make. I also made the dill sauce which was a nice accompaniment. My adult son said these were the best crab cakes I have ever made so I am going to have to keep this recipe and tell you to give them a try you won't be dissapointed. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sayboann August 28, 2009

These were delicious, and i loved that you didnt have to fry them. I served them as a main course with new potatoes and a green salad. I made Louis sauce from Ambrosia - Crab Cakes which we loved.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDebs January 01, 2008

This is the best crabcake recipe I've made. I prefer my crabcakes plain, so I skipped the dipping sauce. When making the crabcakes, I omitted the mustard and added about a 1/2 tsp. of old bay instead. I've made these with and without the parmesan cheese, both with excellent results. To cut back on fat and calories, I use egg beaters, light mayo and I reduce the amount of butter to only one tablespoon, since the ritz crackers brown nicely on their own. I love it when a recipe is wonderful as written, and just as good with when made lower calorie. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
psulauren November 11, 2007

Great recipe! The crab cakes not only had eye appeal, they were delicious! Being from Maryland, I had to add a teaspoon of Old Bay to the crab meat - I also added chopped red pepper to the sauted veges. And I only used 1 egg. Mmmmm...good! Jennifer M.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef MT September 20, 2007

The absolute BEST crab cakes I've ever eaten!!! And so EASY to make too!! Better than the fanciest seafood joint in town.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Get 'r Done Yankees June 10, 2007
Broiled Crab Cakes