Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Crab Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Crab Cakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2010

      Excellent! I love how easy these were, and they turned out nice and crispy on the outside. A great bonus with these vs. pan fried is that you have all of them finished at exactly the same time, without having to do them in batches. Very good flavors. I served these with a creamy pesto sauce - yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Best crab cakes ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      I can not believe there are not more rave reviews for this recepie.It deservrs a 10! I have been making them for over a year now and they are always a hit! Easy to assemble and no mess w/ frying. I too omit the mustard and add 1 t Old Bay. Making them this weekend for a surf n' turf dinner at Broadkill Beach in De. Thanks so much for sharing Jessica.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      I have been making crab cakes with a recipe that was used in a restaurant for years. I wanted to try something different that didn't have to be fried. I followed the recipe exactly as written. My family loved these crab cakes and they were so easy to make. I also made the dill sauce which was a nice accompaniment. My adult son said these were the best crab cakes I have ever made so I am going to have to keep this recipe and tell you to give them a try you won't be dissapointed. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      These were delicious, and i loved that you didnt have to fry them. I served them as a main course with new potatoes and a green salad. I made Louis sauce from Ambrosia - Crab Cakes which we loved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This is the best crabcake recipe I've made. I prefer my crabcakes plain, so I skipped the dipping sauce. When making the crabcakes, I omitted the mustard and added about a 1/2 tsp. of old bay instead. I've made these with and without the parmesan cheese, both with excellent results. To cut back on fat and calories, I use egg beaters, light mayo and I reduce the amount of butter to only one tablespoon, since the ritz crackers brown nicely on their own. I love it when a recipe is wonderful as written, and just as good with when made lower calorie. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Great recipe! The crab cakes not only had eye appeal, they were delicious! Being from Maryland, I had to add a teaspoon of Old Bay to the crab meat - I also added chopped red pepper to the sauted veges. And I only used 1 egg. Mmmmm...good! Jennifer M.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      The absolute BEST crab cakes I've ever eaten!!! And so EASY to make too!! Better than the fanciest seafood joint in town.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Crab Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 658.5
     
    Calories from Fat 405
    61%
    Total Fat 45.0 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 239.3 mg
    79%
    Sodium 1415.6 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 33.4 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites