Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Chicken with Oil, Lemon, and Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Chicken with Oil, Lemon, and Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2003

      I made this using a family pack of chicken legs. I had to increase cooking time because the legs were so big. These turned out wonderful and they were so moist. The recipe is easy and quick. The fresh squeezed lemon was great and not over-powering like the bottled stuff. It reheated pretty great (I made them for the Sabbath) but they were better fresh out of the oven. I will definitely make them again. I did use more garlic just because I love it. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      OH, my! I'd been wanting to make this for almost a week, and due to some stuff life threw us, had the chicken marinated, but had to freeze it, and then thaw it to be cooked. Therefore, it marinated about 1 1/2 days before it was frozen. I made it exactly as directly, and since I had to thaw it, and it was still frozen in spots, I cooked it a bit longer (probably about 1 more turn, or 19-15 minutes longer). Boy, was it ever exceptional! It was moist, crispy, and totally infused with the garlic and lemon flavors. We had it simply, with corn and biscuts, and I can hardly wait to take the leftovers to work for lunch tomorrow. I thought this was incredibly easy (we broiled it rather than grilled it, as I'd thought we would). Just wonderful, Mirj! DH said "spectacular" when I asked him what he thought. He's already asked for a repeat this weekend - the hallmark of a wonderful recipe to us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      I didn't think broiled chicken could taste so good. Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I had a huge package of chicken wings and large crowd to feed. This was THE dish! I marinated the wings for 12 hours in the lemon juice, garlic, pepper and olive oil, then baked them at 350 degrees F for one hour. Awesome blend of flavors. Even my DH who has had enough chicken to sprout feathers himself enjoyed these tremendously and looks forward to an encore! Thanks, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Chicken was moist - very good on a salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Made this over the weekend and it was superb. I used skinless boneless breasts and cooked a little too long, but it was still very, very tasty. Next time I will use pieces but I used what was on hand this time. Heated up leftovers for a scrumptious chicken sandwich the next day. Will be a regular staple at our house. Thx Mirj for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      My family loved this. I had to bake it for part of it's cooking time because I had Ev's Greek potatoes going in the oven at the same time. Once those were done, I turned the oven to broil and broiled for the rest of the cooking time. We had roasted asparagus as a side. Excellent dinner, thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      This has become a staple of our household. I usually cook the marinated chicken out on the bar-b-que. We LOVE it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      This is an easy and delicious recipe. I also added cumin and turmeric to the marinade. Gave the chicken beautiful color and added flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Chicken with Oil, Lemon, and Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (505 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1065.4
     
    Calories from Fat 684
    64%
    Total Fat 76.0 g
    117%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 345.0 mg
    114%
    Sodium 323.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 86.0 g
    172%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes