Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Banana Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Banana Crisp

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2014

      Unique and really delicious! I used Ambervim's suggestion and made this to go with breakfast. It was so quick and was just the right sweet addition to our meal. I halved the recipe for two and put the ramekins in the oven at 350 for 5 mins. to warm the bananas up and then broiled for 2.5 mins. Thanks for sharing this fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      I made this for breakfast this morning. This is tasty. I am glad to have another standby so when my yard provides an overabundance of bananas I have another recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Very tasty recipe. It was so simple to make. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I followed another reviewer's suggestion and baked mine at 350 for 15 mins - perfect! Followed the ingredients exactly, making a little bit more topping mixture. I think the oven worked just fine for this and avoided the possible burnt sugar that might have been caused by broiling. This was perfectly balanced, creamy, sweet, crunchy. Definitely let this cool off a minute before diving in, or you will burn your mouth on the hot bananas! This is a keeper, thanks for posting Cookin'withGas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      My family said this is definitely a five star treat. I doubled up on the toping mix. Because I had something else in the oven, I baked this for about 15 minutes at 350. This is easy to make as well. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Very good! I think next time I might bake it to get the bananas heated through. But the crispy topping with warm bananas was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This has a wonderful flavor :) I made a single serving and it worked out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      This was good, but I think next time I'll double up on the topping-even with the single serving dishes there wasn't enough for some reason! Nice & quick, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      This had a really lovely flavour...the problem may have been that I made half the recipe and I didn't have individual dishes so made it in a small dish altogether, but I didn't have enough topping to cover it all. As I say, it may have been enough if I had used 2 dishes.But it was very nice any way...oh and I used cinnamon instead of alspice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Yum, this is gooood!! I made these in 1 cup ramkin cups so cut my banana into slightly smaller pieces. I loved the slightly spicy crumble topping over the sweet bananas. I wansn't sure if I would like hot bananas but it turns out they were delicious. They taste almost creamy. I did decrease the sugar slightly in the topping as well as the margarine and added a bit of cinnamon as well. The recipe didn't say where to add the lemon juice, so I assumed it was to be drizzled over the bananas. Great recipe and visually appealing. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Banana Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.1
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    25%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 55.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 24.6 g
    98%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites