Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli With Red Pepper Flakes and Garlic Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli With Red Pepper Flakes and Garlic Chips

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2013

      Liked this side dish; did not strain it. I used the high end on the garlic, but surprisingly I think I could have added even more. A little squeeze of lemon over this went nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      Tucking this easy, flavorful veggie recipe into my best-of-the-best file. We absolutely loved this. I like that it's easily adaptable, too. If we don't feel in the mood for spice, we can just omit the red pepper flakes. Loved the garlic oil. This helps change up our weekly broccoli. Thank you! Made for ZWT8 Family Picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      really good
      dont add chili flakes until very last the burn a little quicker . i used frozen and steamed in microwave and added to oil at last to finish cooking . i get fresh is better but i use what i have zaar 8 world tour another good one sweetie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      I was the only one that ate the broccoli since DH doesnt care for it and I thought it was very good.. Didnt use the 1/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes, wimpy when it comes to hot or spicy, but eyeballed the amount as I sprinkled it. Bought a bag of the Steamer brand frozen broccoli and steamed it in the microwave. Did use 4 garlic cloves since I love garlic and enjoyed the leftovers the next day. Will make this again! Made and reviewed for ZWT8 - 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      This was great! I loved the garlic and red pepper flakes. So easy to make and went well as a side for my Idian dinner. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Yum! A great side when serving pasta. I usually cook the garlic and pepper flakes in the oil for a couple of minutes. Then stir fry the steamed broccoli in the oil/garlic/pepper flakes for a few minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      What a great new way to enjoy broccoli. I made 2 servings but still added lots of garlic and plenty of red pepper. Very simple and tasty. Thanks Paula. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Terrific recipe and fabulous taste. Used elephant garlic and organic broccoli, but did go a bit over on the pepper flakes as I love them. Super meal that went with some good organic whole wheat dinner rolls, and fettuchini with olive oil and shaved parm cheese. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      I ran out of time during the tour...so I'm so glad we came back, I was able to try this recipe! I knew we'd love it...it's simple but has the flavors we love!! Thank you Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Call me a garlic fiend - made just two portions and used 2 cloves. Really enjoyed the spiciness from the pepper and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      Fabulous! I was cooking for 2 so halved the broccoli but used the full amount of chili flakes and 4 cloves of garlic. Didn't bother to strain the oil, just tossed the broccoli through and served. This great side dish will certainly be made again - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Very nice side dish. I cooked the garlic and pepper in oil while the broccoli was steaming, so it took less time, which was great. The red pepper really picked up the flavor. The garlic flavor was barely noticeable. We did add salt. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      We have four broccoli lovers here...and we all loved this different and tasty way to serve it. I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Very nice way to serve up broccoli. Easy to make and great taste. I did add a little kosher salt, but other wise made as directed. The addition of the red pepper flakes was great. Thanks Paula for another good one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      I'm not rating this because I messed it up by my own fault. Don't make the mistake I did...don't burn your garlic in the oil...yuck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      Very good, another great way to enjoy broccoli. Love the flavor of the garlic & olive oil with the touch of hot, spicey flavor. I made it just like the recipe said, but cut the recipe down for two. Thank you, Paula for anther yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli With Red Pepper Flakes and Garlic Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.1
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    55%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 56.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes