Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli with Lemon-Garlic Crumbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli with Lemon-Garlic Crumbs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2003

      Excellent! Bright green broccoli topped with butter browned bread crumbs flavored with lemon zest and garlic. The best broccoli dish I have ever tasted! I cheated and microwaved 16 oz of frozen broccoli flowerets and added 1 tbls butter, salt and fresh ground pepper before adding the topping. Next time I will double the garlic. You could also add a few red pepper flakes to the butter before adding the bread crumbs. So simple yet so delicious. Goes into my book of special tricks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      Perfect companion dish for my Christmas Prime Rib. This got rave reviews from all of my guests and was easy to time with the other dishes! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Oh so yummy!! The bread crumbs took it over the top! Thank you Evelyn!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Coupled with Baked Salmon With Caper Sauce, this was an excellent side! Love the lemon and garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Good. Anything with butter AND garlic has to be good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Very flavorful! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Wow - really good. I usually like my broccoli steamed and buttered. This was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      We liked the flavor the flavored breadcrumbs added to this easy and quick broccoli dish. Thanks evelyn/athens. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      I made this to go along with our Beef Tenderloin as one of our side dishes for Christmas dinner. Never knew broccoli could be this good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      very nice! Thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      This recipe really raises the humble broccoli to new heights! We really enoyed It. I doubled the crumbs and froze half of them. I used the ones I froze on top of a chicken broccoli casserole. That was delicious, too. Thank you, Evelyn, for submitting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      An easy and delicious way to prepare broccoli a perfect accompaniment for the tilipia and garlic shrimp I prepared this evening. Thanks for suggesting this side dish, Evelyn! It was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      Served this with marinated grilled lamb chops and baked sweet potatoes. Made for a fabulous meal. I cooked the broccoli in the microwave with just a touch of water, then proceeded with the recipe. Processed some French bread in the food processor for the topping which made it extra yummy. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Evelyn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli with Lemon-Garlic Crumbs

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.5
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    69%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 53.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 308.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites