Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2012

      Loved it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Has all our favorites ingredients so of course we loved! Simple plus healthy. Thanks Annacia for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Great sauce for broccoli. I let my broccoli get to soft, and even so, it was delicious! Loved the almonds. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This is a wonderful way to make broccoli. I loved the hint of lemon and almond! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      A great find: just so delicious you could eat it on its own and feel that you'd enjoyed a feast! I followed Maito's suggestion and changed the butter/lemon ratio slightly. And Rita's review reminded me that I had some limoncello that I hadn't used in a while so I added some of that too. I've always liked broccoli, but with this lemon almond butter: WOW! Needless to say, I'll be making this again and again. Thank you for sharing another fabulous recipe, Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Yummy broccoli! I used less butter, more lemon, and toasted sliced almonds. I loved the nuts and lemon together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Very good! I mixed some limoncello in the butter sauce as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Very nice flavor, easy to prepare. I enjoyed the lemony flavor and the nuts in this, although next time I would toast the nuts first. I used some lovely fresh purple sprouting broccoli in this and the sauce was a nice accompaniment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Wow, wow and wow! I had to use a ton of restraint to save some for leftovers as planned. This was really incredible and made broccoli that I usually just like into something I really loved. Amazing. Oh, and I toasted the almonds (no oil, just heated in pan until slightly browned), too, and I think it added something. I'll be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      We eat a lot of broccoli (at least 2x week) and I am always looking for ways to jazz it up. I usually serve mine steamed, and then dress it with just a drizzle of virgin olive oil and some fresh lemon juice. I really liked the freshness that the lemon zest added and the richness of the butter... but my BF and I were not crazy about the almonds... I think next time I will make this without the nuts... just a personal preference... but the flavor was great! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - Very yummy broccoli, whole family enjoyed the flavours of this broccoli, it was quick and simple to make. I kept to the recipe except served it without the almonds for my DD (Little Miss). Thank you Annacia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This was lovely. It had the perfect amount of lemon to balance well with the butter. Very quick and very easy. I'll definitely make it again. Made for ZWT 3. Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Great lunch for me today. I used about half the amount of butter called for and used left over steamed broccoli re heated and it worked great. Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This was good. My kids prefers it with no lemon but I did enjoy it. Thanks Shawna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I love broccoli with lemon, so this was a sure fire hit, even before I made it. A nice side dish for almost any meal. Reviewed for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Yes, Yum! I'd never had lemon with broccoli, and was a bit leary of it, but WOW - I think that I'll add lemon to my broccoli from now on. Thanks for a quick and easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Thanks for sharing this tasty, quick and easy vegetable dish. We really enjoyed the subtle lemon flavour with the broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Wonderful way to serve broccoli. As I love lemon - this was a treat for me!! Thanks Annacia for a wonderful way to serve up one of my favorite veggie!! I did like Paula, and steamed my broccoli in the microwave and I also reduced the amount of butter. I had a little butter-lemon left, and I used it on pasta, as a side dish. Mmm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This makes a very tasty vegetable. The broccoli was rinsed, put into a microwave safe dish and steamed in the microwave. I reduced the butter to about 2 tablespoons and found that to be plenty. The broccoli had a light lemon flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      This is simple and so delicious! thanks for sharing Annacia!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.6
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    82%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 131.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes