20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama November 13, 2012

Has all our favorites ingredients so of course we loved! Simple plus healthy. Thanks Annacia for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal August 31, 2011

Great sauce for broccoli. I let my broccoli get to soft, and even so, it was delicious! Loved the almonds. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 02, 2010

This is a wonderful way to make broccoli. I loved the hint of lemon and almond! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 November 25, 2009

A great find: just so delicious you could eat it on its own and feel that you'd enjoyed a feast! I followed Maito's suggestion and changed the butter/lemon ratio slightly. And Rita's review reminded me that I had some limoncello that I hadn't used in a while so I added some of that too. I've always liked broccoli, but with this lemon almond butter: WOW! Needless to say, I'll be making this again and again. Thank you for sharing another fabulous recipe, Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder September 22, 2008

Yummy broccoli! I used less butter, more lemon, and toasted sliced almonds. I loved the nuts and lemon together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito August 31, 2008

Very good! I mixed some limoncello in the butter sauce as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 09, 2008

Very nice flavor, easy to prepare. I enjoyed the lemony flavor and the nuts in this, although next time I would toast the nuts first. I used some lovely fresh purple sprouting broccoli in this and the sauce was a nice accompaniment.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather May 01, 2008

Wow, wow and wow! I had to use a ton of restraint to save some for leftovers as planned. This was really incredible and made broccoli that I usually just like into something I really loved. Amazing. Oh, and I toasted the almonds (no oil, just heated in pan until slightly browned), too, and I think it added something. I'll be making this often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maggie, Cooking January 07, 2008

We eat a lot of broccoli (at least 2x week) and I am always looking for ways to jazz it up. I usually serve mine steamed, and then dress it with just a drizzle of virgin olive oil and some fresh lemon juice. I really liked the freshness that the lemon zest added and the richness of the butter... but my BF and I were not crazy about the almonds... I think next time I will make this without the nuts... just a personal preference... but the flavor was great! Thanks for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl December 16, 2007
Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter