Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli With Horseradish Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli With Horseradish Sauce

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2010

      This recipe has been in my "I Want To Try This!" for some time now. Now, I'm sorry I didn't try it sooner. This stuff is awesome! I had never heard of pairing broccoli with horseradish before, (what planet am I from?), because quite a few people from work had. I made this exactly as stated except I didn't grate the onion, just finely chopped it. All I can say is what a great new taste to bring to boring broccoli! I AM HOOKED! Thanks so much !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Superb! This is going into my over and over again cookbook. I made the sauce a couple hours in advance of when I thought we would have dinner, but dinner was delayed, and it was getting late. I had in my head I need to make broccoli tonight, so in the rush of making dinner in a jiffy, we ate the broccoli pan roasted (like in directions for Pan-Roasted Broccoli) and forgot the sauce in the fridge!! Grrr.. But no matter- I had to try this - so I just dipped a raw piece of broccoli in it - and my eyes popped open! Yumminess! I can imagine this as a dip for all kinds of veggies - baby carrots, red bell pepper, cucumbers - I loved it! I should say that I subbed the dry mustard with dijon mustard (about 2 tsp) and it gave the sauce a great color - just a bit golden in the background of the white, with specs of the crushed pepper flakes - it was beautiful. I'll be making it often, and be eatin ghte rest tonight with some steamed broccoli, cauliflower, and baby carrots. Glad I picked this one for Beverage Tag! Thanks, lazyme!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      EXCELLENT way to prepare broccoli! The sauce was outstanding and added so much flavor to the broccoli without overpowering it. I didn't grate my onions...just minced them and also added a bit more crushed red pepper flakes. Wonderful! Will make this again for sure! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      This is a great way to serve broccoli. The horseradish sauce is really delicious, and I'd love to try it as a dip or even inside a potato or tuna salad. This recipe is definitely for harsradish lovers like myself! [Made & Reviewed for PRMR]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      An excellent sauce. I barely tolerate broccoli normally, but had some left over from a stir fry. I made this exactly as written and we all loved it. As other reviewers have noted, this will go very well with any number of dishes, from vegetables to meats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This was so good! I think the sauce is addictive, because not only did my family put it on the broccoli but on the burgers as well, and it worked very well. The sauce is obviously versatile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I loved this! I'll use this horseradish sauce on other things too....I really liked it. Made for ZWT6! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Super tasty! Served with steaks and was the perfect compliment. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      WOW!!!!! We made this for dinner the other night and everyone loved this!!! Thanks for such a WONDERFUL recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Wonderful followed recipe exactly as written. The sauce complimented the flavor of the Broccoli perfectly. This will be one of those dishes that will be made again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Excellent way to serve broccoli!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      This is awesome. I made no changes and we loved it. This a keeper.I can't wait to try this sauce on other things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      This is really simple to make with ingredients we always have on hand. We ate it over broccoli, new baby potatoes with their skins on and fresh tuna (caught by Russell). It went beautifully with all, and I can imagine it over rare roast beef, salmon or chicken. I did sub about 1/3 of the mayo with low fat sour cream to lighten it a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      This recipe went over very well - nice change from the usual side dish and so easy to do. We had one person with horseradish issues but they'll just have to deal with it because we'll be serving this often. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Great flavor. Used it on broccoli, and will next use it on steamed,halved new red potatoes. A definite keeper. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      I made this as a side dish last night and ending up eating all of it and nothing else!!! This sauce ROCKS!!! I plan on making this sauce with many other veggies and some meats as well! Thanks for posting something so scrumptious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Wow! I'm so blown away by how yummy and easy this recipe is! It was part of our Scandinavian dinner for ZWT3. Just excellent! Photo to come. (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This is a fabulous dish!! DH and I love horseradish to begin with, add it to our favorite veggie and bam! Instant success in our house. Thanks Parsley!! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I loved this sauce and the moment I tasted it, I KNEW my husband would be thrilled with it. He was!! It was great, I will be saving this in my favorites file. ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Wonderful sauce and I will use this for other veggies, this was a wow for this house. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli With Horseradish Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.2
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    66%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 19.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 349.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites