Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli With Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli With Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2009

      This is really good- quick and easy too! I did make a few substitutions- I used water instead of broth, regular soy sauce, and used 1T each of oyster sauce and hoisin. I omitted the sake because I didn't have any. I added a dash of red pepper flakes for a little heat, though it's certainly not necessary- just personal preference. I add the garlic at the same time as the broccoli, because the first time I made this following the instructions, it was on the verge of burning. I also think next time I will try pre-steaming the broccoli just a little, because my son likes broccoli tender with a little crunch, and I had trouble getting it tender enough by stir frying alone. This is a great recipe that I will serve again and again- thank you for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This is pretty darn good. I made it with tofu that I had pan seared first. I also had run out of oyster sauce so used half fish sauce, half hoisin sauce. It was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Delicious thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      We were divided on this recipe. We agreed that the sauce was delicious, but didn't care for the broccoli being sauteed. Easier to get it hot/crisp by steaming. But then would have to dirty a second pan for the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Delicious! Great sauce and easy to make. I increased the amount of garlic, omitted the sake, and added red pepper flakes. We will definitely make this again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      THis was awsome!!! I will use it alot!! It tasted just like the resturaunt I eat at.. but I made it. Thanks a bunch for the share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This has got to be my FAVORITE food of all time! I absolutely love this, as do my husband and 3 non-vegetable-eating boys ages 20 months, 4 and 6. I usually double this recipe in hopes of leftovers but it hasn't happened yet! A must try for all! I substitute rice wine for sake as that's what I usually have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli With Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.2
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    35%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 541.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes