28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a really great variation on broccoli. I really loved the garlic flavor! Also, the hint of spiciness was really nice. Thank you for posting! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 09, 2011

Nice way to add some flavor to a broccoli side dish. In the future, I would use fresh broccoli instead of frozen.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue March 27, 2011

I steamed fresh broccoli and them stirred everything. We really enjoyed it. The garlic butter taste is great. Thanks Nimz :) Made for PAC spring 2011

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 01, 2011

You couldn't ask for anything simpler! I used a combination of fresh broccoli and cauliflower, which I steamed in the microwave. The seasoned butter really enhanced the flavor just perfectly. It would be wonderful on a variety of vegetables, I'm sure. Thanks for sharing this time-saving recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! September 07, 2010

Fixed this as directed except that I used fresh broccoli that I steamed in the micro. This is a very easy and tasty dish. DH and I ate all of the broccoli and wished there was more. Served with Honey Sesame Pork Tenderloin#281775 and garlic/ginger rice. Made for a wonderful meal. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf May 25, 2010

Yum! I used fresh broccoli since I had some on hand. This is so simple and so good. I loved the white pepper and the red pepper flakes. Thanks Nimz for being such a great host in PAC Spring 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme April 14, 2010

You've heard the phrase "More is Less"? Well this couldn't be more true, when it comes to this recipe. No more calorie laden cheese sauces, just great flavour. The bonus is it's so quick and easy to prepare. I used fresh broccoli that I steamed using one of those microwave steaming bags. Perfect in everyway. Oh....I did add just a bit of parmesan before serving. I guess old habits die hard eh! Thanks for a great recipe Nimz. :) Made for: March Into Spring Tag ~ 2010 - Diabetic Forum

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 March 19, 2010

So easy and so good! I added a dash of salt to the butter mix, and this was just delicious. Made for Zaar Stars Tag!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 17, 2009

I did this on the stove, instead, using my steamer basket. Turned out really good. I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. Will definitely make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen November 15, 2009

Simple and good. I used fresh broccoli and it turned out wonderfully.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT October 11, 2009
Broccoli With Garlic-Herb Butter