Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli With Garlic-Herb Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli With Garlic-Herb Butter

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2011

      This is a really great variation on broccoli. I really loved the garlic flavor! Also, the hint of spiciness was really nice. Thank you for posting! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Nice way to add some flavor to a broccoli side dish. In the future, I would use fresh broccoli instead of frozen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      I steamed fresh broccoli and them stirred everything. We really enjoyed it. The garlic butter taste is great. Thanks Nimz :) Made for PAC spring 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      You couldn't ask for anything simpler! I used a combination of fresh broccoli and cauliflower, which I steamed in the microwave. The seasoned butter really enhanced the flavor just perfectly. It would be wonderful on a variety of vegetables, I'm sure. Thanks for sharing this time-saving recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Fixed this as directed except that I used fresh broccoli that I steamed in the micro. This is a very easy and tasty dish. DH and I ate all of the broccoli and wished there was more. Served with Honey Sesame Pork Tenderloin#281775 and garlic/ginger rice. Made for a wonderful meal. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Yum! I used fresh broccoli since I had some on hand. This is so simple and so good. I loved the white pepper and the red pepper flakes. Thanks Nimz for being such a great host in PAC Spring 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      You've heard the phrase "More is Less"? Well this couldn't be more true, when it comes to this recipe. No more calorie laden cheese sauces, just great flavour. The bonus is it's so quick and easy to prepare. I used fresh broccoli that I steamed using one of those microwave steaming bags. Perfect in everyway. Oh....I did add just a bit of parmesan before serving. I guess old habits die hard eh! Thanks for a great recipe Nimz. :) Made for: March Into Spring Tag ~ 2010 - Diabetic Forum

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      So easy and so good! I added a dash of salt to the butter mix, and this was just delicious. Made for Zaar Stars Tag!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I did this on the stove, instead, using my steamer basket. Turned out really good. I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. Will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Simple and good. I used fresh broccoli and it turned out wonderfully.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Very good. I used dried parsley instead of fresh as I didn't have fresh and I used a bag a steamfresh broccoli. I didn't add the crushed red pepper. We all enjoyed this side dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Made for Went to Market Tag. This was a nice change from the usual broccoli with butter on it that I normally serve. The only thing that I would do different (just personal preference) would be to use fresh broccoli (don't like all the stem pieces on frozen broccoli). Thanks for posting this Nimz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This is a nice garlic butter sauce that really dresses up plain old broccoli. We used fresh steamed broccoli and did use the red pepper. This sauce could be used on many veggies and other items too. Thanks for sharing. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This is a very nice and flavorful way to dress up broccoli! Loved the bite from the red pepper flakes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Very good! I made exactly as stated. Love the seasonings and it's simple to do. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      That was fantastic, ~Nimz~. The garlic-herb butter really dressed up the broccoli so nicely, and the red pepper flakes gave it just a slight kick. I really enjoyed this dish. I will make it again, and probably quite often. Made for Spring 2014 Pick-A-Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      We thought this was very good! A nice and simple side dish for sure! Thanks for posting this, we will have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Really tasty, nice & easy sidedish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      Delicious and so simple. I used fresh broccoli and just threw them in the ziploc steam bag. A paper bowl with everything else. Nuke the veggies for 3 minutes, the butter mixture for 30 seconds, and it's done. An awesome side dish is ready to serve without using a single pan :-) Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      This was quite good, a bit different from the usual....only modification I made was I microwaved the butter with the parsley and garlic. It released the flavours into the butter which, I think, distributed the goodness all over the dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli With Garlic-Herb Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.2
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    61%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 266.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites