Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli With Garlic and White Wine: Broccoli Con Aglio E Frasca Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli With Garlic and White Wine: Broccoli Con Aglio E Frasca

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2012

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Delicious! Made it for a dinner party tonight and it got rave reviews. And one of the best parts, is that it was so easy to make. The white wine is a must, regardless if the garlic is browning or not. Add it during the last few minutes of cooking. Will definitely be made many more times. I'm always looking for a nice way to spruce up broccoli and this was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

    • on January 13, 2011

      This was a good dish. I took other reviewers' advice to make it more our taste by using a lot less wine, red pepper flakes and oil, and added that squeeze of lemon. I also recommend not adding the garlic til the last 60 seconds if you don't want it to overbrown, even 2 minutes was too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I loved this! Such an easy way to fix broccoli and what a wonderful flavor! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

    • on October 27, 2009

      I almost didn't make it since the latest reviews haven't been the most favorable, I am really glad I gave it a chance. I knew my DH & I would love it just by looking at the ingredients. I don't think the wine is overpowering at all, and the chili powder gave it just the right kick. I hope others on here will give this one a try too. Loved It!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      The DH didn't care for this. Too much of the wine flavor. He also doesn't like lemon that much. I thought it was easy enough to make but just OK. Probably won't make again. I did cut back on the olive oil as it was way too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I really liked this but my boyfriend wouldn't eat it and he usually loves broccoli. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5. I thought it was a nice twist as it gave it a whole different flavor, I ate a whole head of it myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This was delicious. As Lindsey recommended, I paired it with Lemon-Cilantro Chicken Scallopine (Lemon-Cilantro Chicken Scaloppine (Scallopine or Scallopini)). Superb together. Lovely, lovely dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

    • on July 27, 2008

      WOW lovely flavour and contrast Definetly a KEEPER!!;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      What a lovely new way for us to cook broccoli! i had never even considered sauteeing it before! It came out moist and delicious and 2 people ate all of it! We used less oil, and about half of one of those red pepper flake packets a pizza place gives you. (1 Tablespoon wouldve been way too hot for us!) Very nice recipe, we will make again and again I'm sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      DE-Lish!!!! I added some almonds toasted in olive oil and a generous squeeze of lemon. Perfect and such a nice change from the boring ol' broccoli we usually eat around here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Used just enough oil to keeep the broccoli from sticking - other than that, it's perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Came here looking for something to do with a boring bag of cut of broccoli and all the reviews convinced me to try this. I thought it would be too spicy but it was just right. The lemon zest was a great touch. I followed the other's tips and squeezed the juice of half a lemon over the broccoli before serving. My wife is still raving about how great it was. Served with grilled lamb chops and white rice. Great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      This was good and easy. I think that it was too much oil, but I may have used less broccoli than was called for. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

    • on January 15, 2008

      This was quite good and very easy. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Great flavor...and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli With Garlic and White Wine: Broccoli Con Aglio E Frasca

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.3
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    71%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 40.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes