Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli With Garlic and Soy Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli With Garlic and Soy Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2012

      OMG!!! I made this for a Labor Day picnic and couldn't stop eating it and I haven't taken it to the picnic yet!! This is fantastic and I will make it from now on. Excellent cold, warm, or at room temperature...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      I have been looking for a tasty way to prepare broccoli. I served the dish warm. EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      A great recipe for broccoli. The soy sauce added a flavor that I liked and, of course, the garlic flavored it as well. Will try this recipe again soon. Prepared as a participant in the Hail To The Chefs Event January 2010 in the Cooking Photos Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      i used half the garlic as this is what i had on hand. It was very good. I like the technique of blanching the broccoli to get the bright green color but I will steam next time to retain the vitamins, no sense dumping them down the drain

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      This dish is so good. I added a bit more garlic than called for, other than that I made it exactly as written.I served it along side LinMarie's Bourbon chicken and fried rice for a oriental inspired meal at home that is very kid friendly.Thanks for a great recipe.Elizabeth

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Excellent broccoli dish, evelyn/athens. Wow. I decreased the recipe and ate the whole blasted thing myself, nearly 3/4 lb of broccoli! I used just 1 T olive oil in which I sauteed the garlic and crushed red pepper flakes. Delicious yet dead simple. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      This recipe is fantastic! A little bit higher in the fat content then your traditional steamed broccoli ~ but you can't beat it! The combination of the garlic, pepper flakes and the olive oil is terrific! A definate keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      The garlic was a little strong for us and I'd use a smidge less. Otherwise it was an easy and fast dish. I had no fresh broccoli so I used frozen which I barely cooked - just microwaved to room temperature - and let marinate for only about 10 minutes. I added sliced fresh mushrooms which were terrific with this marinade. We had some leftovers and the mushrooms got a bit soggy so I wish I'd eaten all of them the first day! I'll use this recipe again and again. It would be good with green beans and red peppers, and almost anything with onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      Colorful, delightfully garlic-flavored side dish that I could make a meal of. I used half broccoli and half cauliflower but otherwise followed the instructions. Great recipe, evelyn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli With Garlic and Soy Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 557.0
     
    Calories from Fat 491
    88%
    Total Fat 54.6 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 992.4 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites