Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Stuffed Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Stuffed Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2006

      This was so yummy! I used fewer green onions since mine were huge, and next time I'll add the salt to the meat mixture instead of the filling because the cheese was salty enough. I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This is very good. My SIL made this for my husband and I a couple yars ago after our son was born. She used Turkey instead of ground beef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Added 2 cloves of garlic to the turkey mixture. A slice of ham under and over the vegetables and a splash of balsamic vinegar to the topping. Excellent dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      As usual, I took a hodgepodge approach that omitted several ingredients and replaced them with others--and it still came out delicious! Meat: I had no egg, used 3 cloves of garlic instead of green onion, put the salt here as CountryMama suggested, and put all the breadcrumbs with the beef, saving none for the broccoli. Broccoli: I used a mix of shredded sharp cheddar and aged edam (it's what i had), but no salt, breadcrumbs, or onions. Instead of a loaf pan, I used a small (but a bit deep) round pyrex casserole dish. Instead of butter and ketchup on top, i used what i had left of a small can of Goya Mexican red salsa. This seems to have resulted in about an inch of greasy water in the bottom of the dish, but it certainly didn't detract from the flavor and was easy enough to leave behind when serving out portions. Overall, an easy yum--worth waiting the hour for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      This was fantastic. I used Velveeta instead of the cheddar and it was so good. My girls gobbled it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I used the basics of this recipe to try out some new spice grinders that I bought. I used garlic, onion, red & black pepper & mozzarella shredded on top (minus ketchup). It cooked very fast and was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This was a tasty meat loaf. I'll use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      I loved it and so did my family. Even my husband who does not like anything that he didn't make. I made a few changes though, I mixed everything togeter, added adobo, and no bread crumbs and I sauted the onions with garlic before adding them. it was sooooooo good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Stuffed Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.4
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    50%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 107.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 640.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes