Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Stuffed Baby Portabella Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Stuffed Baby Portabella Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2013

      What an excellent variation on stuffed mushrooms and so much better for you! Even my DH, who doesn't like broccoli much liked them. The only change I made was to use fresh red peppers instead of roasted, next time I make these I'll try with the roasted for a change. Thank you Kathy for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

    • on February 27, 2010

      I made quite a few changes to suit my taste and it turned out good. I used garlic instead of onions, and raw bell peppers instead of roasted bell peppers. Nice addition to my vegetarian cookbook. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      They were delicious! We had a Vegetable Bake, Basmati Rice, and the mushrooms. The mushrooms were the star. We both enjoyed them very much. We are not Vegetarians, but this was a nice vegetarian dinner. Thank you Kathy. Made for the Australian/New Zealand recipe swap #14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      These were very good. They gave off a bit of liquid after I took them out of the oven for reasons unknown to me . I used a whole container of spreadable cheese, which was good, as I made 36 mushrooms. The only thing I omitted was the roasted peppers, because I'm not a big fan. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Great easy recipe! I just made this for my family's Christmas Eve party and it was such a hit. Personally, I made it because I am a vegetarian and it was something that I could eat. I mixed the garlic & herb cheese with the bread crumbs the night before to save time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      Wonderful!!! I had to bring a tray to a small get together and I knew of one person with a seafood allergy and two that were vegetarians... no complaints out of this crowd! These were delicious!!! And best of all, EVERYONE got to enjoy them! Thank you Kathy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      Just finished these with my Sunday Brunch and they are delicious. The Portbellos were not too good looking in the store so I took the alternate route and made the recipe with large white stuffers, worked well but they needed 20 minutes in the oven (they are thicker) Only other addition was 1 tsp of frozen prepared garlic and it gave that zoom that garlic does - cut the recipe back to 4 large mushrooms - worked well. Love the peppers on top - just gives a nice finish. I got them ready first thing in the morning and popped them in the oven 20 minutes before Brunch. Thanks Kathy for a delightful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Stuffed Baby Portabella Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (522 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.3
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    50%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 61.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 858.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spreadable cheese with garlic and herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites