Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Slaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Slaw

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2008

      This was such an interesting twist on a salad! We all really enjoyed it. I made a couple of changes- I used 1/3 cup each of olive oil, sugar and red wine vinegar. I used Vidalia onion instead of the green because that's all I hand on hand. Thanks for a new family favorite that I'm betting will be even tastier for lunch tomorrow!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      I'll add my review to the many others here. This is delicious, and especially quick and easy to make. I used one reviewer's tip of 1/3 cup of olive oil, sugar and rice vinegar, which was exactly the right amount of dressing. The other thing I did was toast the almonds, which added some great flavor and crunch. It's a favorite, already!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      I have made this twice now, and it's been a HIT each time. I use 1/3 cup each of olive oil, vinegar & sugar for the dressing and then have added a teaspoon of sesame oil. I've used a combo of Oriental Ramen and Chicken Ramen which has been fine. I can only find dry roasted sunflower seeds, but they have fit well. I toasted the almonds which I think adds some good flavor. Both times I've made this, I put the slaw & green onions in a big bowl, put the nuts & ramen in tupperware, and kept the dressing in a mason jar until I was at the party, then mix it all together when I arrive so the ramen stays crunchy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      I halved the recipe, quartered the dressing . Great salad. Very quick and easy to do. I did roast the almond, sunflower seeds and ramen noodles at 350 deg for 7 min. and added roasted chicken breast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      We had this salad at my husband's sister's house and husband fell in love with it. I thought it good too so searched for it and found this recipe. This is EXCELLENT!Husband can almost eat the whole salad in one night. Only difference with mine is I toast the almonds in butter and delete the sunflowers seeds. Used white vinegar and to cut the calories, I used Splenda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      I absolutely love this recipe. Everytime I take this to a party I get rave reviews. It's great. For the dressing I use 1/3 C. sugar, 1/3 C. vinegar, and 1/3 C. oil. It's the perfect amount of each.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

    • on June 07, 2014

      Hi all: I used 1/4 cup canola oil omitted the noodles added a dash of rice wine vinegar and a dash of white vinegar a dash or two of brown sugar along with two small serving boxes of raisins. Delicious. I used two bags of broccoli slaw and plenty of onion, both Vidalia and red, some salt n peppa and a wee bit of sage n rosemary. Mmmmmmm! Healthy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      We enjoyed this so much! Made half a recipe (only two of us!) and used 1/4 C. oil, 1/4 C. rice vinegar, 1/4 C. sugar and 1 packet of seasoning from the ramen. Added in a generous handful of deli-roasted chicken and it made a perfect and oh-so-fast main entree for dinner. I didn't have green onions so I used a little diced red onion and I happened to have 1 or 2 Tbsp. of chopped cilantro left over so I tossed it in. Delicious! I recommend it! Thanks.

      Update: Made it again for a second time and this time used the "oriental" flavored ramen. Very good! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Really good. I've had trouble doing a slaw dressing from scratch that I really liked but I think I finally found one that I like. Served it with a big Turkey dinner on thanksgiving. The ramen noodles were a good addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Left off the nuts because I'm broke and didn't want to buy things I didn't have on hand ;-) I cut the dressing in half and the salad was still very flavorful and delicious. I shared it with three friends and all four of us had seconds AND there is still plenty left over, so it's fair to say this serves more than six when used as a side dish. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      I though this was pretty good. I usually make this using mayo and the rest of the dressing ingredients instead of the oil. I made the dressing in a separate bowl then dumped the noodles and broccoli salad into the dressing. Big mistake. It was way too oily! Next time I'll cut the oil way back and then slowly add it to the broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      loved it! I NEVER use Ramen noodles, but they were a nice addition! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      We LOVE this stuff! It isn't summer without it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Easy and delicious. I added some more broccoli and used seasoned rice vinegar. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Very good. I used sesame oil, rice wine vinegar and about half the amount of dressing. quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This was awesome. I made this for the first time for a pot luck. I was nervous bringing and untried recipe. BOY DID I LUCK OUT! I didn't have much to come back home and had people asking me the recipe. I did deviate fromt he recipe some. I used sesame oil (instead of olive oil), and rice wine vinegar (instead of white vinegar) and I cut the oil in 1/2. Still was GREAT. I'd be tempted to try this with some ginger next time too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I have been making this salad for years with a few variations. I use about 1/2 c of oil, 1/3 c. sugar, a couple splashes of sesame oil, and oriental flavored ramen. Next time I may try the splenda idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      AWESOME!!! I too, cut the dressing and substituted Splenda for the sugar. It can be very difficult to find dishes to feed my father who is diabetic and allergic to eggs, but this one fits the bill! SO SIMPLE AND SO TASTY! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      This is a great salad. I modified a tiny bit after reading the other comments. I used 24 oz of the broccoli but did not double the rest of the ingredients. I used 1/2 cup of olive oil and 1/2 cup of seasoned rice vinegar in the dressing. Fantastic salad - Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Slaw

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 753.5
     
    Calories from Fat 554
    73%
    Total Fat 61.6 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 590.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 18.4 g
    73%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    broccoli coleslaw mix

    green onion tops

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites