Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Shrimp Pasta Toss Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Shrimp Pasta Toss

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2011

    • on June 23, 2010

      Very nice dish! I doubled the entire recipe, added some crushed red pepper flakes and added about 8 roma tomatoes. I also added the broccoli with the garlic and onion. Very light and tasty. I squeezed the juice of 1/2 a lemon over it YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Loved this!!!...I didn't have bow tie pasta, and used fettucine... otherwise made it the same as printed...definitely a keeper... thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This was wonderful. I was concerned that the onions and garlic were browning too much while the broccoli was cooking - next time I'll start the broccoli before the onions and garlic are fully tender. To help the broccoli along I added a little water to the pan and covered to steam it a bit and it worked beautifully. I added a little lemon juice and a very little bit of hot sriracha sauce to my serving and really liked the additions. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Awesome recipe! I used frozen cheese tortellini instead of bow tie pasta and frozen broccoli instead of fresh, but followed the recipe for the rest. The only suggestion I can think to give is make sure the shrimp are not only peeled and deveined, but also tail-off. This turned out great, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Loved it, easy prep, my wife loves shrimp and pasta. I'm golden in her eyes. Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Easy, light and delicious. Doubled everything but the pasta and used asiago cheese, as that's what I had. Kids enjoyed it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      This is my kind of recipe- easy, fast, and super-healthy without tasting super-healthy! I added a few red pepper flakes to spice it up just a touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      WOW! this recipe is wonderful :) Only thing I would do differently next time would be, add more shrimp :) other than that, I didn't change a thing with this recipe and I will be making this again in the future! Thanks for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      So simple and so delicious! I didn't change a thing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Shrimp Pasta Toss

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.2
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    38%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 115.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 360.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites