Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Salad With Apricots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Salad With Apricots

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2012

      This was a great salad. I used Olive oil-mayo instead of regular mayo, and it turned out great! I wondered if I would miss the cheese since I think cheese goes with everything, but I did not. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Wow, what a great recipe! I didn't have all the ingredients on hand and it was still great! Substituted almonds, cooking onion, mayo and apple cider vinegar. Can't wait to try it with all the correct ingredients!! Thanks for a new addition to my repertoire!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Delicious, i added toasted almonds and Philly cream cheese - cooking cream........beautiful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Very Yummy! Love the mix of apricot, pecans, onions, raisins and broccoli. Did change just a little by leaving out the Miracle whip and the bacon, but other wise made as written. Yes I just have to say it one more time Mmmm, Mmmm, Mmmm. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I love broccoli salad, and this is no exception. This recipe was heavier on fruit than my normal broccoli salad, and had less dressing. Overall, it was delicious, and got 5 Stars from all diners. The only deviation I made was to use Vidalia Sweet Onions instead of the wonderfully colored purple onions...discovered mine was bad when I made the salad. Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This is just how I like my broccoli salad! I loved the fruity addition of apricots next to the raisins. I halved the recipe for my family of three tonight and have leftovers for tomorrow's lunch. Definitely one of the best broccoli salads that I have ever made. I used splenda and reduced fat miracle whip and mayo, which worked out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      When y'all add apricots & raisins to a salad, I'm ready to try it out, & THIS SALAD IS A WINNER, in taste, in prep time, EVERYTHING! Especially enjoyed the combo of the fruit & bacon! A keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Great salad!!! Made during ZWT3 when I was dying for something crunchy and green...this fit in with a picnic-themed supper perfectly. I am not familiar with "Miracle Whip" and to be honest have thought it WAS just a type of mayo until now (oops..I'm bad) - I used a bit of honey sweetened low-fat plain yogurt instead and liked the results just fine!!! I will make the effort to check out what "Miracle Whip" is about for the next time and there will most definitely be a next time!! I loved the tender sweet tart of the apricot and raisins with the crunch of the onion and toasted nuts. I also loved the fake bacon soy crisps with their touch of salt and the way that flavor played with the sweet and tart. Not a big mayo eater, but I really liked this...it was just a nice light touch that did not "mask" the great natural flavors at all...I skipped additional sweetener because I had already used that bit of honey - I thought it was the perfect balance of flavors!!! Thanks ~Nimz~!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This is a very nice salad. I blanched the broccoli for 1 minute. I used mayo and sour cream instead of Miracle Whip.. I also used dried cranberries instead of raisins.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This was a very lovely salad with a nice flavor. The only change I made to the recipe was to use real crumbled bacon and the addition of some shredded cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I love broccoli salad and this one is especially nice with the fruit combo & pecans. I parboiled the broccoli to soften it slightly and then added dressing. Thanks for the post! ZWT 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Loved this recipe! We skipped out on the nuts and bacon :( since they are not on the diet around here but the addition of the apricots are wonderful. I liked the combination of Miracle Whip and the mayo and I was able to lighten it by using the fat free Miracle Whip. This is very similar to the usual broccoli salad but the apricots make it extra special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      this is my second time making this. it is not too often i find a recipe that i want to make twice. i added a little shredded cheddar to it and used artificial bacon because i am a vegetarian. i had to double the recipe because it went to fast last time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      My very first venture into broccoli salad and I loved it. Hope you don't mind, but I did a little tweaking to make this low fat but just as delicious. Raw broccoli doesn't quite agree with me so I blanched mine for just 1 minute and plunged it into water. Used low fat mayo and combined it with fat free sour cream as I don't have Miracle Whip. Also cut the nuts a bit, but not much as they really added a lovely crunchiness to the salad (well worth the points). Don't eat bacon, so no bits. This is so pretty, you'll want to serve it to company. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      WONDERFUL!!! I love this salad cuz I love nuts. Will be making this myself. Thanks to my sister-in-law (aka Nimrod Cook) for making this and sharing! Love ya!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      This is one of the best brocolli salads I have made yet! ALL of the flavors blend together perfectly I practically doubled this complete recipe and I'm glad I did, it won't last long lol! I did add in the bacon bits and also some chopped almonds, I love this salad! thanks for sharing this great recipe Nims!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Wow, I just loved the toasted pecans in this recipe! I did leave out the bacon bits(I'm out), but didn't care. The apricots gave a nice touch. I really enjoyed this! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      Delicious! I like the nuts and apricots in this. I've been making broccoli salad for years, but never with other dried fruits and without the shredded cheese. I increased the ingrediants a tad, so I would have a few more servings. It was heading to a potluck supper. What ever you do, please don't omit the bacon! I definatly adds a little extra something. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Salad With Apricots

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.7
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    58%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 14.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 432.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 22.0 g
    88%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites