8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We really enjoyed this recipe. The addition of the cheese really makes the salad. I used shredded Mexican 4 Cheese as that is what I had on hand. Just threw in some handfuls. So often broccoli salad recipes add a lot of sugar but when I saw you only add 2 tablespoons, I knew I had to try it. This salad is definitely one I will make again and again! Thanx, Jacqueline!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
M. Joan January 10, 2004

Very very tasty and easy to make. I didn't change a thing. Thanks for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flygirl #5 June 05, 2010

Such an easy, quick and good tasting side dish! The flavor on this really surprised me, I've never had a similar salad. Even my picky picky DD who doesn't like broccoli liked this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout May 02, 2007

Great salad, I used a spicey chilpotle chedder for the cheese and threw in some dried cranberries and sunflower seeds. Served it for the a birthday party and was well received but the left overs are even better. Thank you for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Take a Letter Maria April 30, 2007

You can't ever go wrong with this classic broccoli salad recipe. I used shredded cheddar in place of American cheese, but otherwise followed this as written. Wouldn't change a thing! Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* April 29, 2007

I've had the broccoli salad with raisins many times but like one of the other reviewers, I think I prefer this one. I too used Splenda and it was very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl February 20, 2007

I used low-sodium bacon, low-fat cheese, low-fat mayo and Splenda instead of sugar. It was wonderful!! This is the best broccoli salad recipe I have ever tried. We never missed all that extra sugar, raisins or sunflower seeds that are in some of the other recipes. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie in Texas February 14, 2004

I have always loved this salad! We always have it in the summer at barbecues and its always a hit! The only difference is I use cheddar cheese instead of American but that is just personal taste! Thanks for posting a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee January 10, 2004
Broccoli Salad