Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2010

      Very good! Made half the recipe, cubed some string cheese & added left over french fried onions instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      LOVE it. I added carrots, raisins and sunflower seeds. My dressing was perfect. . .not runny. I did cut the recipe in half and the two of us devoured it. Will absolutely make this again. THANKS. Made for Aus/NZ Swap Oct 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I loved the dressing, it is a bit more tart than some which was nice. I used a red onion and added in a small amount of grated old cheddar and a couple of tblsp. of sunflower seeds. Bacon would be nice as well but I left it out this time. This was made for ZWT4. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Although the broccoli salads I'm used to have more in them, I liked the simplicity of this. I blanched my broccoli then plunged it in cold water and drained very well. I added extra onions. The dressing was really good, but it was so runny that it didn't cling to the broccoli. It sat on the bottom of the bowl. I will work on doing something to that dressing, because I really did like it. I may put some cauliflower in here too next time for some contrasting color. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      While not as addictive as our usual broccoli salad (sorry, this can't compete with bacon *big grins*), this was very good, indeed, and a nice change. I used dried minced onions, and let the salad marinate in my fridge most of the day, which softened them right up. The flavors really came together after several hours of "soaking", a little sweet, a little tangy, extremely crunchy. I think next time I would blanch the broccoli (green it up and make it a little more tender). Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Very good. I used frozen broccoli that I defrosted and was the perfect texture, 1/2 the mayo. I didn`t weight the broccoli. I used 4 cups of flowerets. Did use 1 small onion. I think a red pepper diced would give this a nice color contrast. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I used 12 oz's of broccoli, carrot and sugar peas (a pre packaged mix that I had). For the dressing I used cholesterol free lowered fat mayo, white wine vinegar and 2 tsps of Splenda. I adore the Tabasco addition, it really added a spark. Super easy to make but I couldn't wait the 24 hrs for it to marry. I made it at about 7 am and ate half of it for lunch at about 12:30. Also wonderful is the fact that it doesn't need a grain of added salt. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I love broccoli salad and this was a little different with the Worcestershire sauce and the Tabasco! I added a few raisins to mine. Thanks mliss! Made for ZWT4! Go Fancy Feinschmeckers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Another great broccoli dish Melissa!! I love the kick that the Wors & Tabasco sauce add to this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      This was a great and easy recipe. I liked the fact that the broccoli did not discolor, but stayed nice and green . I placed a bowl of salted peanuts on the side, which went over great. Thanks.:-) Koechin/chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This was an easy recipe to make. I could taste the sugar and worcestershire sauce more last night. By morning all he flavors had blended together. Since the onion was to be more of a 'seasoning' I grated it. To speed up the cutting of the broccoli, I turned it upside down on its crown and sliced the flowerettes of that way. That was my new trick I learned on Food Network this past week. Made for *Zaar Tag* game 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.1
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    55%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 338.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes