Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2014

      OMGOSH THIS IS THE BEST broccoli salad recipe ever! I put cranberry and walnuts to absolutely delicious also cooked real bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Delicious. This has a great flavor -- not too bitter, not too sweet. I substituted pecans and dried cherries for sunflower seeds and raisins, because that's what I had on hand. Also, used 1/2 plain yogurt and 1/2 mayo. Next time, I'll cook some crispy bacon and sprinkle that in, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Yes, this is the recipe I've been looking for! The dressing came out perfectly (with the indicated amount of sugar). I made 1/4 of the dressing recipe for 2 medium heads of broccoli--just enough dressing to just get to every piece of broccoli. That probably made it the correct sweetness. I did leave out lots of the "fun stuff" (onions, carrots, sunflower seeds, and bacon) since I'm pregnant and I forgot to plan ahead. :| Perhaps in a few months I'll be able to enjoy it with its full flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Made for Gimme 5 Tag. I have never had broccoli salad like this - what I make doesn't have cheese, carrots, or sunflower seeds in it so I wasn't sure if I would like this or not, but I did. Oldest DS was here for dinner and was absolutely thrilled that I had made broccoli salad - his favorite - he gave it a thumbs up! I did use craisins instead of raisins as that is what I had and I added poppy seeds to the dressing! Thanks for posting this Lorrie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I made this to go along with our barbecue Christmas dinner. It has wonderful flavours and is my new favourite salad! Easy to put together and very popular. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      This is such a great salad, have been making it for years, but I agree, it is heavy on the sugar--I use Splenda, & cut it back to @ 1T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Very nice broccoli salad. It was a bit sweet for me. I'd probably cut the sugar in half next time, but my husband loved it exactly as it was. Thanks Lorrie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Delicious salad! I scaled the recipe back for 2, and used veggie bacon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 576.6
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    56%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 767.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites