Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Salad #181 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Salad #181

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2008

      THE BEST!! Much better than store-bought. I have made several times, always comes out perfect. I add a couple handfuls of cashews (halved). Also, readers should know that the salad holds up really well for 2-3 days in the fridge. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      This is my go-to for ANYTHING! It ALWAYS gets RAVE reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This was a great salad. I used low-fat mayo, which worked just fine. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      I made this for my son's 3rd birthday party. What a success! My kids loved it. I have been looking for a broccoli salad recipe for a while, thank you for posting this. The only extra ingredient I added was honey roasted sunflower seeds...yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Miss Highcotton - I can't believe there were 181 other broccoli salads on 'zaar when you posted this version, because it is exactly the same version that I have used for years!! So what exactly are those other people making, because it isn't the right recipe in my opinion. If the readers have a "tried-and-true" cookbook file, this should be in it. The only thing I have changed over the years is to use LowFat Mayo instead. I don't notice much difference in flavor but my thighs appreciate the change!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      SusieD had told me how good this salad was so I gave it a try and it is wonderful! I did use a package of bacon bits instead of frying and crumbling the bacon but other than that followed the recipe exactly as written. The flavors meld together so well and the sweet/tart flavor with the broccoli, very good! Thank you highcotton for posting this recipe, will make it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I adopted you as one of my chefs for Pick A Chef (spring '06) and am so happy I did after trying this salad. It is fantastic, no wonder your family insisted you post it! I loved the smoky flavor from the bacon. The salad has a slight sweetness and then the tart from the cranberries and vinegar. This will be a definite repeat. Thank you highcotton for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      I love this salad, but instead of making my own dressing, I use poppy seed dressing. I don't like raw broccoli, but I love this salad and so does my oldest son. He always asks for it when he comes home from school.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      "I'm gonna try it simply because you have the nerve to post it and because I love the idea of cranberries in it. Thanks for #181. Kerry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Salad #181

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 556.6
     
    Calories from Fat 271
    48%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 30.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 813.6 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.5 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 21.9 g
    87%
    Sugars 17.5 g
    70%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites