Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    212 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 212

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2010

      looove it! use this dressing even on regular salads with asiago cheese and cubed ham... yum! i crave this dressing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Tried making this for a potluck but ended up making something else because both my husband and I disliked it so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This is one of my favorite side salads. I usually add 1/2 pound bacon, use cheddar cheese and cider vinegar instead of white!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Outstanding. I toasted slivered almonds and a couple of handfuls of Christmas Cashews. Outstanding!!!! I also used wine vinegar because that was all I had. Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      We love this! The dressing is the perfect ratio!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This recipe was a hit. I added sunflower seeds and raisins. Everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Love it just as it is, but one night I wanted to fix it and had no bacon. I just added raisins & walnuts instead. Still really great salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      My grandchildren actually learned to like broccoli with this recipe! Now they ask for it every time they visit. I've been making it for years and always make the florets very small but still use the tender part of the stems. Try it with smoked Gouda cheese instead of mozzarella for a delightful change. Hellmann's is also call Best in some parts of the country. This is also a critical ingredient (no substitutions) for success with this healthy, delicious recipe. A good post for all!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Great salad... I love the flavors and a great broccoli salad is hard to come by. My only personal preference is to make it not as sweet. I find one TBS of sugar is definately sweet enough. I made it as per the recipe the first time and my DH and I both felt it was much too sweet. Tonight I made it with the one TBS of sugar instead an we both found it perfect! 10/10. Thanks! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Haven't had dinner yet, but just sneaked a bit. Excellent! I had to substitute green onion for red and added some dijon mustard for some of the mayo. Yumilicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

    • on August 21, 2009

      I made 2 broccoli salads from this recipe today, and both were very good. For each salad I used, 8-oz. of broccoli, about 1/3 c. diced red onion, Kraft Mayonnaise, and one salad with shredded mozzarella, and the other with shredded cheddar cheese. I chilled both salads for a couple hours in the fridge, and both tasted wonderful. Thank you vincy bramblett for posting this recipe. It's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I have made this recipe about a dozen times now and only just realised i hadn't rated it-if i could go 10 stars i would,This is always a hit and everytime i have served it or taken it someone has asked for the recipe-Thanks Vincy bramblett for sharing this one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I like the ones with walnuts and apples a little better, I guess this one saves on time though. To save calories, one thing you can do is to reduce the mayo to 3/4 c. add 1/8c. sugar and 1/4 c. milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      So good! We usually keep frozen broccoli because fresh always seems to end up in the garbage. My parents gave me a large head of broccoli before they went on a long vacation. My DH is not a big fan of broccoli but he loved this! I let it sit in the fridge for 24 hours and it was just perfect. Thank you! I'm making it again for a family gathering this weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I made this for my boyfriend's birthday bbq once, and now I get requests for it everywhere i go. It's everyones' favourite salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Great recipe! I bring this one to every potluck - always a hit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Made this for my in laws and they loved it! Will use this often. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Turned out great! I used low fat mayo and splenda with no problems...I also skipped the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      This is a delicious recipe.....I added some raisins and sunflower seeds.......other than that, followed your directions exactly as you posted......soooo good....I will make again and again......My entire family loved it.....Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.7
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    69%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 43.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 591.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites