213 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Pretty good. I made it the night before, and the next day it was too oniony for my taste (I'm pregnant, plus I don't love raw onion). But one day after that it was quite good (4 stars) since the onion had blended in more. One more note: I used one head of broccoli from Aldi's with half recipe. I should have used more broccoli. Maybe Aldi's broccoli heads are small though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amy.cleaveland September 25, 2013

i love this salad, it goes with so much, is very easy to make, and is just as good next day (if there's any left). Plus, it feels so healthy, even though it's probably not, given the mayo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickirecipes August 08, 2013

Yummy and easy. I add sunflower seeds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marysdottir May 14, 2013

If you blanch the broccoli in boiling water for about 15 seconds, it'll still be nice and crisp but turn a brilliant beautiful green. I left out the cheese and added some chopped peanuts and it was really a delicious and interesting salad. I would like to add craisins next time, but am doing low carbs currently and couldn't,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Weewah April 16, 2013

I like using cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella cheese. But this recipe has a lot of color, and taste really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SouthernBelle01 March 25, 2013

Yum! Love this and could eat it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lindsay March 06, 2013

This is the best Broccoli Salad! Even people who don't care for Broccoli like this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
griffiths_melissa March 06, 2013

REALLY GOOD AND REALLY EASY! I did not add the mozz, just Bcause I don't think the broccoli salads I have tasted B4 had mozz cheese in it. Other than that, made no other changes to the recipe. Again, REALLY GOOD AND REALLY EASY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pccreative January 16, 2013

This is a lovely dish. Made this for my daughter's baptism. It was important for me to have foods that could be prepared ahead of time. I doubled the recipe and used 4 smallish heads of broccoli for the doubling. This dish was gone very quickly. Lots of people came back for seconds. My father-in-law doesn't like raw broccoli but he came back for seconds on this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NewbieHeather November 05, 2012

This was fantastic. The only changes I made were to add Crazins and grated cheddar cheese instead of the mozzarella. Everyone loved it....delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. DJ August 14, 2012
Broccoli Salad