Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    206 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 206

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2010

      I was looking for a different salad and when I go out to potlucks I have always loved the Broccoli salads that people bring. We are having company tonight and I wanted to make something that was different from a plain salad and decided to make this one. I made this yesterday and I can tell you that it was a hit with me and my husband. It was very simple to make and I used a whole pound of bacon instead of 1/2, I didn't have Hellman's mayonnaise, plus I added sharp cheddar instead and I was amazed how good it tasted. I am sure it will be great tonight when my company comes for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      My daughter's favorite. Making it for the 4th. Adding sunflower nuts at the request of my daughter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      I forgot to rate this on my review. It is definitely a 5 star. Update June 28, 2010: I make this a lot because everyone loves it. When your kids love it, you make it. I found that if you wash the broccoli florets and put them in a salad spinner, you don't end up with a runny, watery dressing. Also, I take kitchen shears and cut the bacon into small pieces. I fry it and give it a stir once in a while just like I would with ground beef. If I don't use it all, I store the remainder in the fridge and I have fresh bacon bits for another dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This was my first attempt at broccoli salad. My husband and I both really enjoyed it. I didn't have red onions, so I used white. I also used fat free mayo and turkey bacon instead. I didn't realize till later that I also forgot the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Interesting. I never had broccoli salad before and it wasn't bad at all. Tastes like a classic summer salad. Easy & quick. Another reviewer recommended steaming the broccoli for a very short time before adding it to the salad & that is great advice, I highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      So good! My husband found it a touch sweet, but overall, really good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This was pretty much the recipe that I was looking for! I usually use cheddar cheese and think I will go back to it because the mozzarella is just too mild for me but otherwise this recipe is just perfect - simply and yummy. I was sure that I had always used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo but after tasting it, I'll definitely go with Mayo next time : ) Thanks for a staple summer recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Very good, I found the sauce a little watery, I might half the vinegar next time see how that works. thanks for this post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      I love this recipe. It is identical to mine. I don't remember where I got it originally. The only difference is I add raisins and sliced almonds. Try it. It adds such a nice flavor to it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      What a yummy salad this makes! It goes with just about any summertime meal with items from the grill, and is great to bring as a side dish to a pot luck or holiday event. I plan to use this throughout the summer to accompany my potato salads and pasta salads. Delicious any time really!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      5 Stars all the way! I have tried a few other broccoli salads but DH said this was the best...no arguement from me! I did make a couple of minor adjustments...used sharp cheddar cheese and rice wine vinegar...this really seems to make the difference. I will make this my new favourite broccoli salad. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Wow...this was so good! I made it for our Easter Dinner last night and everyone loved it, even the ones that hate broccoli! Such an amazing flavour, it's almost like eating dessert! I added 1/2 c. walnuts and 1/2 c. raisins. Turned out very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      this is super yummy & has been a part of my family's cookbook since my sister-in-law introduced it. we add 1/2 cup raisins, 1/2 cup sunflower seeds and a little cut up celery to give it a little more zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      looove it! use this dressing even on regular salads with asiago cheese and cubed ham... yum! i crave this dressing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Tried making this for a potluck but ended up making something else because both my husband and I disliked it so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This is one of my favorite side salads. I usually add 1/2 pound bacon, use cheddar cheese and cider vinegar instead of white!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Outstanding. I toasted slivered almonds and a couple of handfuls of Christmas Cashews. Outstanding!!!! I also used wine vinegar because that was all I had. Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      We love this! The dressing is the perfect ratio!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This recipe was a hit. I added sunflower seeds and raisins. Everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Love it just as it is, but one night I wanted to fix it and had no bacon. I just added raisins & walnuts instead. Still really great salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.7
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    69%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 43.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 591.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites