Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    202 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 202

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2012

      My sister in law made this for a cookout and I could have eaten the whole bowl! Loved it and will make it over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      Wonderful! I am taking it to a potluck in a few hours and I know it will be a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      I too have made this salad many times, and it's delicious. I don't add the cheese, only raisens that I have plumped up (in hot water, and then cooled) ahead of time. Yumm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

    • on March 27, 2012

      Broccoli salad is a hit with NOthing leftover. I add raisins and sunflower seeds (shelled and salted). I also use parmesan cheese instead of mozarella. Just a nice touch of sweet and salty. Hmm Hmm Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Our Family love this salad for special occasions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      Making this often! The stars don't lie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Divine. My family LOVED it! Perfect way to get fresh veggies in our diet. Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

    • on June 06, 2011

      This was great! It has a wonderful flavor and texture. It was also pretty simple to throw together which was wonderful! I finely chopped 2 heads of broccoli & used light mayo, a package of real bacon bits since that's what I had on hand, and a mixture of mozzarella & cheddar cheeses. Soooo good! We'll be making this a lot this summer! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

    • on April 25, 2011

      I made this for our family Easter gathering. It was a huge hit. I got several compliments from the men on it. I used colby/monterey jack cheese i/o mozzarella and I used Hormel real bacon pieces i/o of frying my own bacon. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      PERFECT!!! We all loved it!!!!! BOMB!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Excellent salad! Will definately make again. Better next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      This was great. My son is allergic to nuts and I substituted salad toppers. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

    • on August 19, 2010

      I was looking for a different salad and when I go out to potlucks I have always loved the Broccoli salads that people bring. We are having company tonight and I wanted to make something that was different from a plain salad and decided to make this one. I made this yesterday and I can tell you that it was a hit with me and my husband. It was very simple to make and I used a whole pound of bacon instead of 1/2, I didn't have Hellman's mayonnaise, plus I added sharp cheddar instead and I was amazed how good it tasted. I am sure it will be great tonight when my company comes for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      My daughter's favorite. Making it for the 4th. Adding sunflower nuts at the request of my daughter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      I forgot to rate this on my review. It is definitely a 5 star. Update June 28, 2010: I make this a lot because everyone loves it. When your kids love it, you make it. I found that if you wash the broccoli florets and put them in a salad spinner, you don't end up with a runny, watery dressing. Also, I take kitchen shears and cut the bacon into small pieces. I fry it and give it a stir once in a while just like I would with ground beef. If I don't use it all, I store the remainder in the fridge and I have fresh bacon bits for another dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This was my first attempt at broccoli salad. My husband and I both really enjoyed it. I didn't have red onions, so I used white. I also used fat free mayo and turkey bacon instead. I didn't realize till later that I also forgot the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.7
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    69%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 43.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 591.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites