Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    213 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 213

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2013

      Pretty good. I made it the night before, and the next day it was too oniony for my taste (I'm pregnant, plus I don't love raw onion). But one day after that it was quite good (4 stars) since the onion had blended in more. One more note: I used one head of broccoli from Aldi's with half recipe. I should have used more broccoli. Maybe Aldi's broccoli heads are small though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      i love this salad, it goes with so much, is very easy to make, and is just as good next day (if there's any left). Plus, it feels so healthy, even though it's probably not, given the mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Yummy and easy. I add sunflower seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      If you blanch the broccoli in boiling water for about 15 seconds, it'll still be nice and crisp but turn a brilliant beautiful green. I left out the cheese and added some chopped peanuts and it was really a delicious and interesting salad. I would like to add craisins next time, but am doing low carbs currently and couldn't,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      I like using cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella cheese. But this recipe has a lot of color, and taste really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      Yum! Love this and could eat it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      This is the best Broccoli Salad! Even people who don't care for Broccoli like this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      REALLY GOOD AND REALLY EASY! I did not add the mozz, just Bcause I don't think the broccoli salads I have tasted B4 had mozz cheese in it. Other than that, made no other changes to the recipe. Again, REALLY GOOD AND REALLY EASY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      This is a lovely dish. Made this for my daughter's baptism. It was important for me to have foods that could be prepared ahead of time. I doubled the recipe and used 4 smallish heads of broccoli for the doubling. This dish was gone very quickly. Lots of people came back for seconds. My father-in-law doesn't like raw broccoli but he came back for seconds on this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      This was fantastic. The only changes I made were to add Crazins and grated cheddar cheese instead of the mozzarella. Everyone loved it....delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      Awesome! I used 1 bunch of broccoli and halved the rest of the ingredients. I used 5 slices of bacon, crumbled, and white wine vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      My favorite recipe for gatherings. Always a hit at a bbq.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      My sister in law made this for a cookout and I could have eaten the whole bowl! Loved it and will make it over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      Wonderful! I am taking it to a potluck in a few hours and I know it will be a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      I too have made this salad many times, and it's delicious. I don't add the cheese, only raisens that I have plumped up (in hot water, and then cooled) ahead of time. Yumm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

    • on March 27, 2012

      Broccoli salad is a hit with NOthing leftover. I add raisins and sunflower seeds (shelled and salted). I also use parmesan cheese instead of mozarella. Just a nice touch of sweet and salty. Hmm Hmm Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Our Family love this salad for special occasions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      Making this often! The stars don't lie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Divine. My family LOVED it! Perfect way to get fresh veggies in our diet. Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.7
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    69%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 43.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 591.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes