Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    210 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 210

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2003

      This was awesome!! I didn't have any mayonnaise so I used light Miracle Whip. I also cut back on the sugar a little bit. DH loved it and it will be one of my favourites to bring to pot lucks during the summer. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2003

      I made this salad for a potluck quilting luncheon, and had nothing left over to bring home to my husband. It was delicious. I used half cauliflower and half broccoli and I added 1 cup of sunflower seeds just before serving. I used white wine vinegar. Everyone in the group wants the recipe. Thanks vincy bramblett for promoting my image as a good cook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2014

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      I make a brocciflower salad<br/><br/>1/2 head broccoli & 1/2 head of cauliflower or if I am lucky, I can find brocciflower at the supermarket or at the fruit & veggie market.<br/>I also add chopped hard boiled eggs<br/>Instead of the sugar, I add 5 bags of splenda to the dressing & I use cider vinegar.<br/><br/>Definitely let it sit overnight, because the mozzarella will disappear, as will the egg yolks & soak up the dressing & you may need a tad more dressing before serving.<br/><br/>I have been making this for years as a diabetic dish, hence the splenda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2014

      I love this salad - it is one that my mother made for years and along with the bacon and the raisins, apple and chopped almonds or walnuts she also added sunflower seeds - this is one of those salads that just turns into a full meal - one has to love it !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2014

      Always a crowd pleaser. Easy & quick - great for picnics or with a nice ham dinner. I use sharp cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      Really good and it is low carb if you use Splenda instead of sugar. I change up the cheese. Sometimes cheddar, a little parm or even pepper jack. I think you could prob use ham or chick if you were out of bacon and it would taste fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

      Made this for a BBQ, it was good, but needed adjustments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2014

      This is the three star version of this salad because of the sugar. Too many carbs. Make it diabetic friendly by using the very best artificial sugar if you must have that sweet sour taste, add nuts, walnuts also add some sharper taste, use sharp or extra sharp white cheddar cheese to give it more punch, or add just a bit of minced or grated fresh ginger. I also like to just slightly blanch the broccoli before chopping it fine for the salad as older folks or those with dentures find chewing the raw version problematic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      If you like sweet salads, this is for you! I used broccoli slaw, which made the recipe very simple for a picnic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      I made it exactly per directions and it was perfect. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      Easy, refreshing, and delicious! This is a great recipe to keep!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      Loved this salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      There is a pre-made salad in the grocery store with broccoli and cauliflower that I love. Added cauliflower to this recipe and it was very close. Yay! Actually, I substituted plain yogurt for half of the mayo to lighten it up just a little. And actually forgot to add the cheese and it was still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      This was very good. I doubled the broccoli, added an additional 1/2 cup of mayo, a 1/2 cup of pine nuts, and 1/2 cup raisins. No need to add more sugar since the raisins are sweet. This was delicious, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      I made this recipe as written and it was excellent. The other way I make it is with cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella, and raisins, also excellent. Never any left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      Pretty good. I made it the night before, and the next day it was too oniony for my taste (I'm pregnant, plus I don't love raw onion). But one day after that it was quite good (4 stars) since the onion had blended in more. One more note: I used one head of broccoli from Aldi's with half recipe. I should have used more broccoli. Maybe Aldi's broccoli heads are small though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      i love this salad, it goes with so much, is very easy to make, and is just as good next day (if there's any left). Plus, it feels so healthy, even though it's probably not, given the mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Yummy and easy. I add sunflower seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      If you blanch the broccoli in boiling water for about 15 seconds, it'll still be nice and crisp but turn a brilliant beautiful green. I left out the cheese and added some chopped peanuts and it was really a delicious and interesting salad. I would like to add craisins next time, but am doing low carbs currently and couldn't,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.7
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    69%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 43.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 591.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites