213 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe needs 10 stars as it's absolutely delicious. I didn't change anything and LOVED it.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garnet April 22, 2002

Nothing left after the party, a huge HIT!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KAB December 23, 2002

This recipe was great! It was easy to make & I didn't change it a bit. I took it to our family's Christmas gathering this year & they ate it up. Even the kids who don't like Broccoli loved it!! I made it a day ahead just like the recipe said. When first opened the smell can be over-powering (not sure if it's the broccoli or the onions, or both) but once you get past that you have a truly delicious salad!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ann S December 23, 2002

I find this an excellant salad and very easy to make. Always a hit a parties and get togethers.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trisha2 April 07, 2002

very easy to make and it taste good

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
texas cookie October 23, 2001

This is a great salad there is never any left when I serve it.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda6 October 23, 2001

Excellent recipe. It's a great potluck dish and the bowl is emptied every time. I have substitued cheddar cheese for the mozzarella on occasion and that tastes great too. I use red wine vinegar instead of white vinegar and I also add 1/2 cup of roasted/salted sunflower seeds which is a good complement to the sweet dressing. If I am serving a vegetarian crowd, I leave out the bacon and it's still delicious.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RoxieCreations July 19, 2010

I steamed the broccoli for 5 minutes just to make it al dente and to "kill" anything that washing may have missed. This recipe made the broccoli taste mild and agreeable. Next time I will add mustard and sharp cheddar to zip it up a bit.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Smig52 November 09, 2010

Made this last night for friends and family. I made it just as the recipe states and it was very good. I used low-fat mayonnaise. A really nice salad. Thanks.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Dar October 06, 2003

Very Good!!! I followed the recipes to a "T" and It truned out great I took to work lunchon and everybody said it was great I did not have any left over to take home. Thanks for such a good light salad.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renee21 September 15, 2003
Broccoli Salad