213 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Haven't had dinner yet, but just sneaked a bit. Excellent! I had to substitute green onion for red and added some dijon mustard for some of the mayo. Yumilicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol in Cabo September 04, 2009

I made 2 broccoli salads from this recipe today, and both were very good. For each salad I used, 8-oz. of broccoli, about 1/3 c. diced red onion, Kraft Mayonnaise, and one salad with shredded mozzarella, and the other with shredded cheddar cheese. I chilled both salads for a couple hours in the fridge, and both tasted wonderful. Thank you vincy bramblett for posting this recipe. It's a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Domestic Goddess August 21, 2009

I have made this recipe about a dozen times now and only just realised i hadn't rated it-if i could go 10 stars i would,This is always a hit and everytime i have served it or taken it someone has asked for the recipe-Thanks Vincy bramblett for sharing this one

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angel-mae & cleopatra's mummy August 13, 2009

I like the ones with walnuts and apples a little better, I guess this one saves on time though. To save calories, one thing you can do is to reduce the mayo to 3/4 c. add 1/8c. sugar and 1/4 c. milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blue_Ticee` August 09, 2009

So good! We usually keep frozen broccoli because fresh always seems to end up in the garbage. My parents gave me a large head of broccoli before they went on a long vacation. My DH is not a big fan of broccoli but he loved this! I let it sit in the fridge for 24 hours and it was just perfect. Thank you! I'm making it again for a family gathering this weekend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anovamom July 28, 2009

I made this for my boyfriend's birthday bbq once, and now I get requests for it everywhere i go. It's everyones' favourite salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
prudence.cooper July 24, 2009

Great recipe! I bring this one to every potluck - always a hit. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. K'mish July 16, 2009

Made this for my in laws and they loved it! Will use this often. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Destroyer July 12, 2009

Turned out great! I used low fat mayo and splenda with no problems...I also skipped the cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HealthNutSarah July 09, 2009
Broccoli Salad