Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    213 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 213

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2001

      My mother-in-law taught me to make this! And boy is it good. She adds raisens,apples,and chopped walnuts to it. I know that sounds strange but it is really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      Very good recipe. I found a 1 lb. bag of 'broccoli slaw' in the produce section so I used that instead of the 1 to 2 heads of broccoli. This is a good 'base' recipe to which you can add many things. I added seedless purple grapes and sliced almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      I served this to a friend who doesn't like any vegetables and she absolutely loved it. How can you not like something with mayonnaise and sugar poured over it? I left out the cheese and added raisins and roasted sunflower seeds. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      Everyone at my gathering adored this salad. I baked the bacon (a la Alton Brown, but not exactly because I couldn't remember how he did it), and used Deep South mayo. My mouth is watering anticipating my next batch - I plan to use *really good* bacon, great mozzarella, and homemade mayo. However, this is a recipe that holds up well to supermarket ingredients. Thank you for a great recipe, even for people who usually refuse to eat veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      WOW! That was the first word out of my mouth after trying this. I reduced the mayo by about a third and replaced the sugar with Splenda with no problem. This is an excellent recipe that I will be making again - - very soon!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2002

      This salad is soooooo good. I do not normally like raw broccoli. Add raw cauliflower(sp) and this salad becomes even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2002

      A most delicious salad. My husband, who is not a big fan of broccoli even loved it. I think it is the bacon that gives it such great flavor. Thanks for sharing this and I plan on making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      After all these great reviews, I just HAD to try this salad..and I am SOOOO glad that I did!! I substituted cheddar cheese for the mozzarella, and added a bit of salt and pepper. It was a HUGE hit, even among the so-called "veggie haters". Next time I might add some cauliflower too, just to add some different textures. Thanks so much for this recipe!!:) ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      This was so good I couldn't stop eating it. I didnt have any vinegar so I used red wine vinegar instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      Fabulous, just fabulous!!! I made this the night before our big family bonanza get-together. The bacon and onion flavor was a great compliment with the broccoli. This was the first salad to disappear and recipe requests were abundant. Thanks vincy, this is one terrific salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      This recipe needs 10 stars as it's absolutely delicious. I didn't change anything and LOVED it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      Nothing left after the party, a huge HIT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      This recipe was great! It was easy to make & I didn't change it a bit. I took it to our family's Christmas gathering this year & they ate it up. Even the kids who don't like Broccoli loved it!! I made it a day ahead just like the recipe said. When first opened the smell can be over-powering (not sure if it's the broccoli or the onions, or both) but once you get past that you have a truly delicious salad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      I find this an excellant salad and very easy to make. Always a hit a parties and get togethers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2001

      very easy to make and it taste good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2001

      This is a great salad there is never any left when I serve it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Excellent recipe. It's a great potluck dish and the bowl is emptied every time. I have substitued cheddar cheese for the mozzarella on occasion and that tastes great too. I use red wine vinegar instead of white vinegar and I also add 1/2 cup of roasted/salted sunflower seeds which is a good complement to the sweet dressing. If I am serving a vegetarian crowd, I leave out the bacon and it's still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      I steamed the broccoli for 5 minutes just to make it al dente and to "kill" anything that washing may have missed. This recipe made the broccoli taste mild and agreeable. Next time I will add mustard and sharp cheddar to zip it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      Made this last night for friends and family. I made it just as the recipe states and it was very good. I used low-fat mayonnaise. A really nice salad. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      Very Good!!! I followed the recipes to a "T" and It truned out great I took to work lunchon and everybody said it was great I did not have any left over to take home. Thanks for such a good light salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.7
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    69%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 43.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 591.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes