46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is so yummy.I substitute dried cranberries for the raisins.It is crunchy and delicious.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Divinemom5 December 28, 2001

This is one of my most favorite recipes. But because the sunflower nuts are so small and tend to stick to the sides of the bowl, I usually substitute sliced almonds or pine nuts instead. The combination of flavors in this salad and dressing are delicious.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gigi February 06, 2002

Excellent Salad!!!!!! Easy and a party pleaser. I took this to a family gathering, and everyone said that from now on this is the dish I always have to bring. I used regular mayonaise. Love the crunch and taste of the sunflowers with the boccoli and bacon. Flavors blended perfectly.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Chandler April 01, 2002

Made this for 4th of July. Excellent and not a bit left after the party. We don't have miracle whip in Sweden so I used mayonnaise and added a little extra sugar since miracle whip is sweeter than mayo. I used almonds instead of sunflower seeds and white wine vinegar as I couldn't find regular vinegar. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scarlet73 July 07, 2010

This was super yummy! I added halved grape tomatoes, and left out the bacon. What a treat! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TattooedMamaof2 May 26, 2009

If I could I would give this 10 stars! I left out the sunflower seeds and used red onion. Also used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 miracle whip and golden raisins. I have made this twice in the last two weeks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joy in Kansas April 08, 2008

All I can say is WOW! I had been looking for this recipe for ages. Even my Mom, who is very hard to please, loved it. I used lite mayo instead of miracle whip and I also blanched the broccoli just to give it a brighter colour and a more tender texture. I will make this over and over...thank you so much for posting this great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shancy November 19, 2007

I've been making this salad for years, and it's delicious. The only thing I do differently is to plump my raisins first by soaking them in hot water for a few minutes, then cold water to cool, drain and then add them per directions. This is just a personal preference because I'm not a fan of dried fruit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
arroz241_11561377 August 17, 2013

A perfect recipe. Not too saucy and all the flavors are a crowd pleaser for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinrach22 June 30, 2013

This is my go to broccoli salad. Perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Mother Earth May 13, 2013
Broccoli Salad