Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2013

      I made this to go with some patty melts and it was delicious. I have never had broccoli salad that included cheese so I was anxious to try. It was very good. thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      I made this for my married daughter and I to have as a side dish with our lunch. She is a self-proclaimed broccoli salad fanatic and orders it at our local specialty store whenever it's available. Today she said, "don't need to buy it anymore!". Not only did we devour it, she insisted that I give her the recipe! I also gave her all the leftovers to take home! Isn't that what Moms do? We made it exactly as printed. Truly delicius and wonderful. Thanks for sharing with us all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      My husband is self proclaimed broccoli hater but he loved this salad. My oldest kids liked it. I had to use red wine vinegar since it was all I had. I also fried some bacon and chopped it up...I love bacon! I will definetly be making this again...especially when we can use the broccoli from our garden!!!!!
      I have made this several times and I rarely have leftovers. At a recent family
      BBQ I had to make an extra batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      I make this recipe all the time! It's delicious and easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Just like my mom used to make for church potlucks!! Doubled EVERYTHING and used a bag of oscar meyer real bacon bits. sooo easy and yummy!!!! will add some leftover celery next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I love this salad. I like to add peas to it, I just get a frozen bag of peas and add half the bag. If you dont let them thaw first the salad will get to watery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      We had a party over the weekend that, while not impromptu, got moved up by 6 hours so I was scrambling for side dishes. This was easy to put together. I used fat free mayo and bacon bits. It was good, crunchy, a little sweet. The kids didn't love it, but the adults enjoyed it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This is how my mom has always made it and how I make it. The best ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I was a bit skeptical, but what an understatement. My guests loved it and there wasn't any leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This is soooo yummy! I keep the dressing seperate and the bacon seperate until time to serve. When I walk by the fridge I sometimes just dip a floret in the dressing and go. It is so good I would say serve the dressing as a vegetable dip even. This recipe won't disappoint. Made this again for a family get together...everyone loved it...my grandmother ate seconds, WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      What a delicious, refreshing & simple salad! Our garden is overflowing with broccoli & I have been trying to find some interesting new recipes to try - I was a bit sceptical but this salad is devine! I can't wait to try it with bacon & maybe a bit of chopped egg mixed through would be nice.. Will be a regular plate for bbq's next summer!! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      The kids and I liked the salad but thought the dressing was too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      This recipe is awesome. A big hit. I add sunflower seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      We had with Al Roker's Spicy Chicken Wings, so I didn't add in the bacon. I did add in some walnuts for crunch though, and it was great! I also added in some feta cheese instead of the cheddar. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      I made this for treat day at work. It was a huge hit. I handed out the recipe to all. I did add sunflowers for the crunch. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      This is an excellent salad. I made as written and then decided to add Craisins and sunflower seeds. This is a great way to get in extra raw vegetables. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I love this! I also add sunflower seeds and chopped carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Thanks..I lost mine and this is exactly the same! A real family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      I am "famous" for this salad. It is important when making the dressing to keep it refrigerated separately(in a ziploc baggie is a great way) to prevent the salad from becoming soggy. This is best done a day ahead so the sugar will dissolve. Also, don't add the cheese or the bacon until you serve, that way the cheese will not get mushy and the bacon will remain crispy. I reduce the amount of sugar to 2 Tbsp when I make it, again letting it sit overnight, and separate is KEY! To make an optional dressing, substitute raspberry vinegar and craisins. Cider vinegar and balsamic vinegars are also very nice in this salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.9
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    56%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 20.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 371.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites