Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Ritz Cracker Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Ritz Cracker Casserole

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2012

      I added some chicken & omitted the onions and mixed the broccoli together with the sauce before sprinkling the crackers on top. Great recipe! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Great combination of flavors. A little too on the "southern side" for my tastes. This is a very heavy casserole that is definitely worthy of being the main course and not a side dish :) Thanks Pvt Amys Mom for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This recipe is super easy to make. My kids really liked it. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This is out-of-this-world!!!! Didn't know what I was going to do for dinner tonight and happened to have all the ingredients. Sooooo yummy! Will definitely be making this again. Would be great with rice and chicken added too for a complete meal. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Wonderful!!!This easly replaced my usual green bean casserole! All 10 of us enjoyed it.I used 2 (10oz.) packages of frozen petite broccoli flowerettes, otherwise followed the recipe to a T. Thanks a ton!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Wasn't really impressed by this one. Made it for Thanksgiving and only my Mom like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Taste good, would have preferred to not been fluffy. Maybe next time I'll leave out the eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This is great! My aunt use to make it all the time for holidays and I loved it. She used frozen broccoli though. Great change of pace from broccoli and cheese sauce or green bean casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      This is my favorite broccoli casserole recipe; my mom has been making since I was a little girl, as this is one of the first American dishes that my mom learned how to make. Sometimes, I add just a little milk to make it a bit creamier when baking, but otherwise keep everything else the same. Thank you for sharing this timeless classic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Very good! My husband who won't each anything green even said it was good!!! WOW! The only changes I made was adding garlic powder instead of garlic salt and added onion powder and a little cajun seasoning. Turned out wonderful...Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I have been on a mission for my great-grandmother's broccoli casserole and this is the closest. I love it. I did cut the mayo to 2/3 c and could probably cut to 1/2, but I did use real mayo (she would never have subbed!). Did sautee the onions with salt and pepper first and only used 1 egg. Consistency was fine. Now...if I sauteed the onions in bacon fat, it would probably be her recipe to a T. Enjoy...this is comfort food!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      I made this for 3 adult males and they told me never to make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      I made this for Thanksgiving... I really didn't like it. If you are thinking of making it, I'd suggest you saute the onions first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      I thought I would try this recipe as I have a difficult time getting the kids to eat brocolli and I didn't get the usual response of "Eewwww brocolli". The kids ate it up and even wanted more. I made it again with a variation of just a head of cauliflower and it was even better. It tasted just like deep fried cauliflower with cheese sauce. Will definitely keep this recipe in the rotation. Thanks Pvt Amys Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      I love this recipe. My mom used to make this when I was a child and I searched everywhere for the broccoli casserole recipe made with "mayo". Finally I found it. Wonderful! I put cooked, cube chicken in it for a full meal. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      This was soooo easy and very yummy. I had my oven at a different temp for something else so I used my toaster oven. I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      What a great broccoli casserole, a definite keeper! I think next time I will use less mayo and less egg. I also only has mozzerella instead of cheddar and it still seemed to be a hit! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      EXCELLANT!!! These are the changes I made in an attempt to cut the fat a bit. I used about 1/3 cup of mayo and only one egg. Left the rest as is. I loved it as did Emaw. I will save this one to take to potlucks, great flavors!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      I enjoyed this casserole. I have had one similar to this but I hadn't ever used egg so I thought I would give this a try and it turned out great.I did only use one egg cause I wasn't sure how it would do. It held the casserole together. Thanks for sharing your recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Pvt Amys Mom... this dish was absolutely SO yummy! I added some cooked chopped ham to the casserole to make it a complete dinner. I used fresh sauted broccoli, and topped it off with crushed cheesy Ritz crackers yummmmmm! it was delicious served with a side salad and homemade buns. Thank you for posting!...Kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Ritz Cracker Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.4
     
    Calories from Fat 352
    69%
    Total Fat 39.1 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 127.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1079.2 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes