Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Rice and Cheese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Rice and Cheese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2008

      I steamed the broccoli and used brown rice. Used a leek and the sharp cheddar; added 1/2 tsp salt. We felt it was good, but needed more flavor. This would be great with some more added seasoning, maybe fresh garlic and more salt? Made for Kid Friendly tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      very good and easy. love that it did not include any canned soup. I sprinkled more cheddar on top and broiled for a minute or two, yummy! In the future I would consider some mushrooms and cauliflower. Husband loved it too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      Really easy & loved the fact that no canned soups were used, makes a lot so we had it for sides 2 nights. I also added some mushroom to ours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      This was very good! I've eaten it at restaurants before but never tried to make it at home until now. I used frozen broccoli instead of fresh. My BF and friends devoured it and said it was great and everyone agreed I definitely need to make this again which I will. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Thank you so much for posting a recipe that didn't use canned soup or jarred cheese! It's a terrific recipe. I just added a little bit more seasonings. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I make this for my husband all the time. I knew he loved when he passed up the mashed potatoes (his fav) for seconds of this casserole. I usually cut back the cheese a bit and increase the broccoli and it is still very rich and flavorful. It is also fine with frozen broccoli florets, as long as they are good quality. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This casserole was amazing! I was looking for a recipe that didn't need any canned soups to prepare and this was perfect! My 1 year old son had a taste and was hooked, too. You should have seen the mess.....lol. The only thing I did differently was add some cabbage and used frozen broccoli. I also used less cheese and it still came out great! Definitely going to to make this again! Thanks for such a flavorful yet easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      We loved this and I know I will be making this often! Very simple to put together and bakes perfectly. I could not find white cheddar cheese so used medium yellow cheddar. I omitted the paprika just for personal tastes. My DD is begging for this for lunch tomorrow! Tagged in the Went to the Market Game Apr 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This was very good. I followed the recipe other then I used frozen broccoli instead of fresh. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Excellent rice dish. I loved it! When I read the ingredients I knew I had to try it, cause I love broccoli and rice. Easy to make and so tasty. Next time I'm going to used a larger onion. Thanks for posting, Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Excellent taste, I added chicken to make it a dinner. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Thank you so much for this recipe! Just what I was looking for! You aren't missing a thing without the canned soup or jar cheese! Nice broccoli cheese taste with soft rice. For my own personal taste, I did need to add more salt. A balanced mix of rice, broccoli, and sauce. Thank you Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Rice and Cheese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.6
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    42%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 66.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 329.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites