8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was super quick and very yummy. I used peanut oil as I realized I had neither corn oil or peanuts - I thought this was a good substitute. I may use less lemon juice next time as this was a little soupy and I was not going for soupy. But, it had a great flavor - like something from our favorite Chinese restaurant. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annette NC September 14, 2009

Broccoli @ Ramen are a perfect match. I steam Ramen in the micircowave with 1/2 cup of water- 3 minutes covered . Throw in frozen broccoli, throw out seasoning packet(too much unneeded sodium for me)Cook an additional 3 minutes on high-uncovererd. Wham bam, a healthy fast lunch. Works equally well with other veggies or seafood

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan49 April 10, 2008

Made it for PAC Spring 2007. I'm not going to rate it cause the combination of honey and lemon juice is not my taste. I thought that the taste of te noodles will be overpowering but no the honey and lemon was there. I used mushroom flavor noodles. The broccoli was the best in this dish. So, due to personal taste I'm not rating this recipe, but thanks Pickyeater for posting! UPDATE: Next day that I tasted it, was very Good. So I made it again and had it for the next day's lunch. Wordeful! Its amazing how the taste change!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia March 28, 2008

Quick, delicious way to prepare ramen noodles! My family loves broccoli, and I was looking for a new way to prepare it. I made minimal changes, and tried to keep the integrity unchanged. I don't like honey and lemon together, so I used about 2T of rice wine vinegar instead of lemon juice to keep the acidity. I also didn't have any peanuts, so I toasted some sesame seeds and threw them on at the end to at least have a tiny crunch. Next time I will cut back on the salt, because the ramen noodle packet was pretty salty. Thanks for posting a great family friendly side!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColCadsMom March 11, 2008

We have been budget-stretching with Ramen for so long that most of the time I can hardly stand to see it anymore, lol. But tonite there weren't a lot of options...thank goodness I came across your recipe! This was quick and easy and the broccoli was very colorful against the noodles, making it look healthier than it sometimes does. The sweetness of the honey was a bit overpowering so I will reduce both the honey and lemon next time, I think, but otherwise this was terrific. It would be wonderful with strips of beef in it, too. Thank you so much for posting a way to fix Ramen that makes it taste like 'grown-up' food!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
winkki July 06, 2006

I had some left over fine egg noodles i wanted to use and i stumbled across this recipe. It was perfect! So easy to make and tasted fabulous. I did omit the peanuts (because I didn't have any). I will make it again with and without peanuts. thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckisom March 21, 2005

Just tried it tonight. I wanted more broccoli in my diet and this was teriffic. Even my picky brother ate this with relish. Plate almost gone. I really tasted the lemony flavor.Great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilija55 January 05, 2005

What an interesting combination. The pasta was great in this dish but the peanuts put it over the top. I like it because it can be done ahead as well. Thanks for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo May 30, 2002
Broccoli & Ramen Noodles