Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Quiche

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2009

      It's good! It's actually the quiche recipe I use regularly... the only difference is that I use much less onion, maybe only 1/3 of an onion, add more broccoli (two heads at least) and more cheese (both cheddar and mozarella. Also, the baking time is a bit longer...I keep mine in the oven for about 45mins

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Very nice broccolie quiche indeed. I did (sorry) add some finely diced bacon, green onion, green pepper and mushroom to the base. I loved the consistency of the dish very much .. I let the "pie" stand for half an hour before slicing. I cooked this for 60 minutes on 350 and it was perfect!! I served this cold with an assortment of baby organic greens and garlic toast. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      This was very good. I made it exactly as you wrote, except I used regular evaporated milk, didn't have skim. I will definitely use this again and will experiment with other fillings. Thank you for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2014

      This turned out very well. I ended up not using the garlic, but the flavor wasn't missed. I also used 2 eggs and 1/2 cup eggbeaters to lighten up the recipe a bit. Everything else was done as written. Maybe it's because I used a deep dish pie crust, but the quiche wasn't even close to being done after 30 minutes. I had to bump up the temperature to 375 and bake it for an additional 20 minutes, after which it puffed up beautifully. We had most of the quiche for dinner last night and will be enjoying the rest of it for breakfast this morning. I will use this recipe again with other additions. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      We enjoyed this very much. Nice flavor. I've never made Quiche before and found the recipe to be very easy. However, could someone tell me why my custard curdled. I didn't have evaporated milk and used skim milk. Would that make a difference?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Very good!!! I used half swiss and half mozzarella with a pinch of nutmeg, otherwise no changes needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      This is an excellent quiche recipe. I used soy milk instead of evaporated and the results were great. Use as a basis for all different types of quiches, just vary the veggies. I do think adding some fresh lemon juice would enhance it even more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      I didn't have a 9" pie pan to use so actually used an 8" cake tin. That should have cooked even faster than the time listed. However, I also had to bake it for 50 minutes time. Came out looking good. Will be cooling it for breakfast over the next couple of days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      This is amazing. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Excellent recipe. Can be altered to suit your own taste. First time I made it I precooked the broccoli in microwave, added some shredded cheddar and then topped with diced tomato. Second time I omitted broccoli and used bacon and cheddar and again topped with diced tomato. Next time I'm planning to use ham and green onions. You can't go wrong with this recipe. BTW: I have used regular skim milk since that is what I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      This is a great quiche. I used cheddar cheese but next time I'll use a tastier cheese to give more taste. Maybe it would be great with dried spices. I baked it almost 50 minutes. After 30 minutes it was not ready yet. Thanks Sueie :) Made for the Best of Cookbooks tag game 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      This is an excellent broccoli quiche. All of us enjoyed it at dinner tonight. I used the skim evaporated milk option and a 3-cheese Italian blend. Also, I minced the garlic rather than crushing. Thanks for sharing. This one is going into our favorites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      I bought broccoli from a farmers market and didn't know what to do with it. Well this was so easy and tasted wonderful. I added 1 cup of diced ham. I will be making this again for sure, thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Made this for a teacher's brunch -- I must say it makes the prettiest looking quiche I've ever made. Only alteration was soy milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      I feel that I changed the original recipe too much to give a rating, so I'm not going to do the stars. However, the end result was fantastic! This recipe provided great inspiration. I added 4 chopped small slices of thick-cut ham, used Monterrey jack cheese and some fresh parmesan, and used crescent rolls for the crust. Seasoned with garlic powder, pepper & seasoned salt. Awesome dinner with a side spinach salad. Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

    • on September 29, 2009

      I'm sorry but this quiche was VERY BLAND -- even after adding seasoned salt to the egg/milk mixture and using sharp cheddar cheese. We had to throw it out. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

    • on June 28, 2009

      YUM! 1st time making quiche and it was great!!! I semi-cooked the veggies first since they were frozen broc and cauliflower. I don't like big chunks of veg in quiche so I also stuck it in the blender to finely chop before adding. Used whole milk instead. Making it again this a.m. to take to a friend with a new baby. Made my own whole wheat crust using Quick n Easy Quiche Crust Quick n Easy Quiche Crust

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      At my BFs office, one person has to bring in a homemade dish on Friday (which means I get to cook for the guys once a month:P) I made this for him to take in, and all the guys loved it! I used Kittencal's No-Fail Buttery Flakey Pie Pastry/Crust Kittencal's No-Fail Buttery Flaky Pie Pastry/Crust, gouda cheese, normal milk, and added about 200g of chopped up smoked salmon. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.7
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    54%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 154.8 mg
    51%
    Sodium 605.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 17.9 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes