13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were great! I made then up on Sunday night and did everything except bake them the second time. Came in from work Monday evening and popped them in the oven and served hot with some veggies--we didn't even need any meat! I love quick easy meals like this.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angie Winters August 29, 2001

Not so common, never saw this one before although ingredients are common hadn't thought of putting together. Thanks for sharing:) Served it with Mom's Meatloaf (by Mary in NJ) It complimented the meatloaf and was a great dinner!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L DJ April 24, 2002

Add me to the list of cook's who loved this easy recipe, Bergy!! I've made twice-stuffed taters before, but, they sure never came out like these! I whipped them up with a handbeater, and then folded in the broccoli ... OMG!! Soooo, good! They were great as "re-runs" the next night, too! They are "keepers" in this house! Thanks a bunch for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee February 29, 2004

These potatoes were SO delicious! I didn't have baking potatoes so we did everything exactly the same, except we discarded the skins instead of stuffing them. Thanks for the recipe! We will definitely be having these on a regular basis!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyLuck July 02, 2009

This is a great recipe. I had some back ribs out that I had to cook tonight, and was wondering what to make with them. So, of course, I turned to RECIPEZAAR and found another "GREAT" side dish. I did, however, mash the ingrediants instead of processing them and added some cheddar cheese for the last 10 minutes.They turned out "awsome". My wife loved them and she's very happy that I've discovered new dishes at RECIPEZAAR. Thanx Bergy !! I'll be serving these many more times. Rob

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rob G. December 24, 2007

We loved these. I used about two+ cups steamed broccoli (leftover from the night before) so mine were VERY green. I subbed garlic salt for the garlic and salt. I also added some jack and cheddar cheddar cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT December 06, 2007

Excellent recipe. I made these for saint patricks day (sorry it took me so long to review!) I added some cheese and chives on top to keep with the green/st patties day theme. I have made these many times since!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme April 14, 2007

I fixed these tonight and really liked the taste. The only thing was by putting them in the blender it seemed to make them too runny. I will definetly make them again but think i will just put it all in a bowl and mash lightly. Also I added chedder cheese on top for the 2nd bake and really like it that way. Thanks so much for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
liltree August 03, 2006

My family members loved these. Because they love cheese & bacon on their baked potatoes, I completed all of the recipe's steps and removed the potatoes from the oven before adding one more step: I topped the potatoes with some grated sharp cheddar cheese and bacon bits, then put the potatoes back in the oven for 5 more minutes to melt the cheese. This recipe was new to me and will definitely be repeated! Thanks for another great recipe, Bergy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodBooksSangria June 25, 2006
Broccoli Potatoes