Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2001

      These were great! I made then up on Sunday night and did everything except bake them the second time. Came in from work Monday evening and popped them in the oven and served hot with some veggies--we didn't even need any meat! I love quick easy meals like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2002

      Not so common, never saw this one before although ingredients are common hadn't thought of putting together. Thanks for sharing:) Served it with Mom's Meatloaf (by Mary in NJ) It complimented the meatloaf and was a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      Add me to the list of cook's who loved this easy recipe, Bergy!! I've made twice-stuffed taters before, but, they sure never came out like these! I whipped them up with a handbeater, and then folded in the broccoli ... OMG!! Soooo, good! They were great as "re-runs" the next night, too! They are "keepers" in this house! Thanks a bunch for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      These potatoes were SO delicious! I didn't have baking potatoes so we did everything exactly the same, except we discarded the skins instead of stuffing them. Thanks for the recipe! We will definitely be having these on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      This is a great recipe. I had some back ribs out that I had to cook tonight, and was wondering what to make with them. So, of course, I turned to RECIPEZAAR and found another "GREAT" side dish. I did, however, mash the ingrediants instead of processing them and added some cheddar cheese for the last 10 minutes.They turned out "awsome". My wife loved them and she's very happy that I've discovered new dishes at RECIPEZAAR. Thanx Bergy !! I'll be serving these many more times. Rob

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      We loved these. I used about two+ cups steamed broccoli (leftover from the night before) so mine were VERY green. I subbed garlic salt for the garlic and salt. I also added some jack and cheddar cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

    • on April 14, 2007

      Excellent recipe. I made these for saint patricks day (sorry it took me so long to review!) I added some cheese and chives on top to keep with the green/st patties day theme. I have made these many times since!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      I fixed these tonight and really liked the taste. The only thing was by putting them in the blender it seemed to make them too runny. I will definetly make them again but think i will just put it all in a bowl and mash lightly. Also I added chedder cheese on top for the 2nd bake and really like it that way. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      My family members loved these. Because they love cheese & bacon on their baked potatoes, I completed all of the recipe's steps and removed the potatoes from the oven before adding one more step: I topped the potatoes with some grated sharp cheddar cheese and bacon bits, then put the potatoes back in the oven for 5 more minutes to melt the cheese. This recipe was new to me and will definitely be repeated! Thanks for another great recipe, Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      We loved these potatoes, nice change, I also used yoghurt, it work fine for me, but I did use less than called for, loved the flavours. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      Extra ordinary delicious Bergy! DH and I enjoyed these potatoes very much. I added shredded cheese on top only because we like cheese on our potatoes. I also cooked my potatoes in the microwave for 5 minutes than put them in the oven for 30 minutes and fellow the rest of the recipe as posted. I had no problems what so ever with them, they were very good!! This is a keeper in my book. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      This didn't work well for me. I used 5 small potatos instead of 2 large & yogurt instead of sour cream. I blended everything together until smooth. We didn't like the texture at all ... it was a bit on the soupy side and like potato "paste" as well. I think it would have worked better for me if I had done like Laudee & made mashed potatos and then folded in the other ingredients. On the good side, the flavor was very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.6
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    18%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 14.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites