Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Potato Cheese Soup - Weight Watchers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Potato Cheese Soup - Weight Watchers

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2009

      I got 8 points on my ww calculator

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Just an FYI for WW member, used the ww website and points are this: for 2 serving- 7pts /serving. For 4 servings-3pts/serving. I plan on trying this soon and will rate it then. Sounds delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      This is a wonderfully wicked tasting soup to be so light! This is definitely the kind of comfort food called for by frigid Alaska winter nights. It's just a bonus that I don't have to feel guilt-laden after eating it! I did saute the veggies in a bit of cooking spray before adding the remaining ingredients and added 1 can of fat free evaporated milk to make it even creamier. Thanks Mrs. Ambrosia for a winning recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      My husband and I cook a lot and enjoy trying new recipes. It is VERY rare that we will make the same recipe more than once. My hubby asks me to make this recipe every time it rains or snows!! I do customize it a little... I add more broccoli, cheese (fresh shredded cheddar) and ham than the recipe calls for and I also add 1/2 a large jalapeno.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      I left out the ham and it was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      This soup is so good! It turned out thick, rich and creamy and is very filling. You would never guess that it is light. Takes a while to chop up everything but the result is worth the effort. Make a double batch. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      This was delicious!!! So cheesy and perfect on a cold rainy day! The only thing I did different was after I cooked the veggies I ran about half of the veggie mixture through the blender and then incorporated it back in. I prefer my soups creamier and this did the trick beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      My husband and I really enjoyed this soup! Will definitely be making this again soon!

      I used 4c water and 2c milk (staying with the 2 tbsp flour per cup of milk and 2 boullion cubes per cup of water) and 2 oz canned chicken instead of ham since I didn't have any. I only had regular velveeta so had to use that. I ended up with 4 generous servings with a PointsPlus value of 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      It is a fabulous recipe.. I have been making this soup for 10 yrs.. It never tires.. I also omit the celery because of it's strong flavor. I also rotate between using broccoli and cauliflower.. Both are delicious. Also at times I have used light cheeze whiz.. Another tasty option...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Excellent soup! Will definitely make this again and again. I doubled the recipe and I will probably get 5 or 6 servings out of it. I used frozen broccoli and omitted the celery because I didn't have any on hand. My DH really liked this soup and asked if I would make it again. Definitely a good sign! This will be a permanent in my collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Very good! I used frozen broccoli florets and cooked them slightly before adding them to the pot. Used 1/2 C. low fat sharp cheddar cheese, low fat milk and 2 TBS real bacon bits instead of ham. Turned out very good. I figured the ww pts with these adjustments and it came to 3pts if you divide the soup in to 4, or 4pts if you divide it into 3 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Miss Ambrosia, this recipe is a keeper! I loved the ease of the recipe - your directions are right-on! I left out the ham because, as it turns out, there wasn't any in the freezer! I also made one additional change. (Hope you don't mind??) We prefer a smoother soup, so I pureed half of the vegetable mixture before adding the milk. This soup was so flavorful and was perfect for a snowy (yucky!) night - it warmed us from the inside - out! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      AMAZING soup! I've made many WW recipes and many broccoli soup recipes, and none of them come close to the perfect-ness of this recipe!! This is now one of my all-time favorite soups and we will enjoy this many times. It is creamy, thick, full of flavor and we were fighting over who'd clean the pan. (DH won.) I simmered the veggies about 20 minutes to make sure all were cooked through and ended up adding about another 1/2 cup milk to thin it out. I took your advice and served with Cheddar Cheese Popovers. Yummy!! Let's see some more of your recipes, Miss Ambrosia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Potato Cheese Soup - Weight Watchers

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.7
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    26%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 48.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1855.6 mg
    77%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites