10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Now that I have made this several times I would double the ingredients for the marinade to make the final sauce more flavorful.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef 11674 July 11, 2001

Really great. Sometimes I also add some thinly sliced carrot. The orange & green look really good together. I serve over boiled rice. Cheers :)

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T July 16, 2001

I made the recipe as directed, and doubled the amount of marinade, as the chef suggested. The dish smelled wonderful as it was cooking, but when we actually tried it, it didn't seem to quite live up to the lovely aroma. Not sure if the consistency of the cornstarch-based sauce, or maybe the lemon, honey, and soy sauce combination ratio didn't satisfy our taste buds. It just wasn't quite what we expected based on the ingredients and the great cooking smells.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie-Babette December 22, 2002

I think this maranade is great!!!I let it sit in fridge for 5 hrs,then followed recipe.I omitted noodles and had a wonderful meal with just the pork and broccoli!!The sauce wasnt too lemoney or to sweet,perfect!Thanks for sharing!!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crawfish pie April 28, 2002

We thoroughly enjoyed this. The taste is light and refreshing. I added cooked spaghetti that I had broken into thirds directly to the dish. Thank You for sharing this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iminthekitchen February 02, 2009

We really enjoyed this simple weeknight recipe, but all 4 of us agreed that it could use more sauce to increase the flavor. After removing the pork from the marinade & seeing how little was left I doubled the broth, cornstarch & water, but it still wasn't enough. In the future I will double or triple the marinade ingredients as well. I was unable to find lemon pepper linguine & when I couldn't find any flavored pasta I forgot what I was shopping for & bought fettucine instead. lol I'll keep looking for the lemon pepper linguine or try a spinach fettucine next time. I used a fresh lemon & enjoyed the flavor of it with the broccoli, but DH & DS felt it was a little too citrusy for them. I didn't time the pasta right & ended up overcooking the broccoli but we all blame that on me, not the recipe. My mom is taking this recipe home with her when she leaves after the TG holiday. Thanks for sharing, Sassy Cat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** November 24, 2008

This was really good! Much better than I thought to be honest! I served over rice with a little bit of spring onion on the top! Absolutely fantasitc! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manon Barwick July 04, 2008

Enjoyed this recipe,thank you. I didn't have lemon so i used lime also added fresh chilli and bean sprouts. Served over noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wickedseven May 19, 2006

This was a very good and quick recipie. I used pork chop for it which turned out really good too. I served mine over penne. ( :

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristi_811 January 23, 2006

I'd actually like to give this 3.5 stars. It was easy to prepare and the directions were easy to follow. The marinade tasted good before I added the pork, but it lost something during cooking, and we didn't think the broccoli blended well with the flavor. I also think that if I tried it again, I would serve with rice rather than linguine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kleyt August 12, 2005
Broccoli Pork