Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Pierre Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Pierre

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2003

      Simple yet fancy enough for company. TY Bev, BF loved this one, and I added some sliced mushrooms too. Putting this one in my do it again file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      Making this recipe is my contribution to the "Bev Cook-a-thon." I know, it's a little late, but believe me, the only loser was me because I've had this gem in my cookbook for ages and should have made it eons ago!!! Bev, I had friends over for dinner, and when I pulled this out of the oven, there were "oohs and aahs" from everyone! It looked very elegant-someone said "we must be having French food!" The taste was incredible with the sour cream/mushroom soup/parmesan combo! This was so simple to make, and will be my "brocoli" recipe from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      This made an excellent side dish to go with our New Year's Eve steak & lobster dinner! I used fresh broccoli and it came out nice & tender. I didn't add the whole cup of sour cream (only had half a cup on hand) and it still tasted wonderful - even picky DH liked this! Thanks, Bev - another keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      Always looking for new ways with veggies and this one is a winner! Easy to prepare and everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I did my best to cut some of the fat...low fat sour cream and fat free mushroom soup and it still was rich and decadent! Served with left over roasted chicken and a green salad. Thank you Bev!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I served this with Christmas dinner and it was a hit. I used thawed frozen broccoli and had no problems. Substituted light sour cream and used dried minced onion to cut down on prep time. Will definitely make again! Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      This is a tasty dish. I used non fat yogurt in place of the sour cream, that's all I had. I served this over wheat pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      We enjoyed this with our Thanksgiving meal. Was easy to put together. The frozen broccoli left a little more mositure in the dish whan I would have liked. I think whis would be perfect for fresh broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Pierre

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.4
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    58%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 21.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 544.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes