Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli-Pasta Side Dish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli-Pasta Side Dish

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2003

      Shelli, This tasted like a dish I ate at a chinese restaurant that I loved. It is so very good.Ans so easy to make.Thanks so much for this great recipe. Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      My whole family loved it.I added a jar of Ragu Alfredo Sauce and mixed it up. Awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      Really good! Quick and easy. I added some mushrooms to the mix. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      I loved this simple pasta dish. It tastes like it was so much more work than it actually was. I followed the recipe as directed (substituting spaghetti for linguine because it's what I had) except I crushed the garlic instead of mincing it. I have a minced garlic curse... it always burns. So I just crushed up a couple of cloves of garlic and through it into the saucepan. DELICIOUS. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      This was pretty good. It was fresh and light (I used olive oil and whole wheat pasta) which we enjoyed, however it was a little bland. I ended up throwing in a little crushed red pepper to spice it up a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Made it one night with dinner. Was nice. Fresh and light. I am making it for a pot luck, Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This was a good dish. Made it with Penne pasta. Will definately make it again with more garlic and less salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

    • on August 05, 2008

      My family gobbled this up immediately! I made it with Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken. Great combo. I am going to make this again, and try adding diced, cooked chicken to it at the end. I doubled it, because I have six kids, and they dove into the bowl! Just enough left for lunch the next day. Thank you for a great "Keeper"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I was surprised at the amount of flavor in the pasta given the ingredients. My family really loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I liked this recipe, the only thing I did differently was to add the pasta to the broccoli mixture after it was sauteed, then I "stir fried" the pasta along with the mixture. It was great. I teamed this up with Oven Fried Chicken Breast Cutlets (oven fried chicken breast cutlets). This was a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      I have made this recipe exactly as written many times. Excellent flavor, quick and easy. Occasionally I have added a handful of toasted sunflower hearts if I have them on hand. Pine nuts would work well too but the sunflower hearts or even toasted chopped walnuts are a little less expensive. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Shelli. It is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      It doesn't take me long to find great recipes on this site; and this took less time to prepare. Thanks, Shelli! I believe you could substitute vegetables, also; green beans sounds good to me. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli-Pasta Side Dish

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.5
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    51%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 503.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes