Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli-Noodle Parmesan Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli-Noodle Parmesan Bake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2004

      This is a great dish. I did make a couple of changes to fit the recipe to what I had on hand. I used fresh broccoli instead of the frozen, so I also added about a 1/2 soup can of water when I was mixing the soup,cheese mixture. It baked up so pretty, I almost hated to mess with it, but that thought didn't last long. I highly recommend this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This was just OK for us. I followed other reviewers advice and added 1/2 can of milk to the mixture. I only baked mine for 15 minutes and the top was starting to dry. I think with different cheeses this would be better. We didn't think the mozzarello and parmesan gave the casserole much flavor. I think maybe cheddar would have given it a better flavor. I also add the brocolli to the noodles to cook the broccoli before baking it as I like my broccoli cooked and not crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      This was only so-so for us. The flavor is good, and it was certainly easy to make. But even though I added 1/2 cup of milk as suggested by others, it still came out very dry - there was nothing to bubble when it was done. I was hoping for a more "saucy" casserole. I may try again with more liquid, but most likely will keep looking. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      Hi! I had a little bit of trouble with this recipe. My family will not eat veggies unless they are completely tender and mushy. I should have taken that into consideration and precooked my broccoli cuts, or subbed in chopped broccoli. Getting the cuts to the point of mushiness took waaayyyy longer than 30 minutes, and despite having added 1/2 c of milk and covering the dish with foil, the result was a very dry casserole. I just thought I'd add comments in case anyone else has a mushy vegetable loving family like mine.:) I will definitely make it again! UPDATE: Made again with frozen chopped broccoli, two large (poached and cubed) chicken breasts, with double the sauce plus a cup of milk. Covered it with foil while baking. It came out absolutely fantastic! Very creamy. DH loved it. Thanks very much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      This was really good; however, next time, I think I will try using 3 cups of egg noodles instead of 4, so it will be creamier. Also, I did cover it while baking. Wonderful taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      I have to say that I almost never cook with canned soups but this recipe could convert me! It was very creamy with long strands of ooohey goohey cheese. I did not need to add any milk but I did cover it with foil while baking to keep the pasta on the top of the dish from drying out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      Very CREAMY!!!! We loved it! I made it with part skim milk mozz, and non fat cream of mushroom soup. Mine came out VERY smooth and creamy and IMO there is no need to add any milk. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      This was excellent.However, I used Zuchinni which I grated instead of Broccoli. I also used a mixture of shredded swiss & mozarella & seasoned the mixture with a few dashes of Worcestershire Sauce & topped the entire mixture with thinly sliced mozarella. Even my son who does NOT like zuchinni had 3 helpings!I'm sorry I didn't take a pic as it looked as good as it tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      This was very good. I would add some milk next time, because it was a bit thick and dry. I also added a bit of garlic powder. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      This is why I can't go on the Adkins Diet. I also will add a half a can of milk next time. I used 8oz medium noodles, garlic salt rather than regular salt, fresh broccoli and some cheddar cheese. I served it with Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken #83561. Yum This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      The flavor of this dish was very good, although the texture was a bit too thick and needed thinning. Next time I prepare it I will add 1/2 cup milk to the soup before combining to the noodles and broccoli. Loved the addition of the two cheeses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      This was a delicious sidedish! Instead of Cream of Mushroom soup I used Cream of Broccoli. Great dish Jaida, thanks so much ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli-Noodle Parmesan Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.1
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    38%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 43.3 mg
    14%
    Sodium 595.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites