Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli & Mushroom Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli & Mushroom Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2010

      Hi! I had to look at this recipe because the picture was so appealing.I would like to point out, however that it is not vegetarian with Worcestershire sauce in it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      Very good broccoli casserole! I didn't use fat free cheese (I used reduced fat - 4 oz) and I used light mayo for the full amount of mayo. Otherwise, I did stick to the recipe. The mushrooms added a nice taste and texture. I thought it was very tasty and it was easy to make, too. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      Okay, I changed the recipe a lot, but it turned out great! I used fresh broccoli and mushrooms, cream of chicken soup, and no french fried onions, just extra cheese on the top! It turned out great, a little heat but not burn your mouth off hot. I will definately make this again and try the french fried onions on the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Wow so yummy! I used breadcrumbs and sauteed onions on the top and fresh mushrooms and broccoli, and substituted the soup and mayo for 1/2 cup regular mayo and bechamelle. I also added a little onion and garlic powder. Definitely doing this one again. And a reminder I really should switch to ligher mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      We loved this. Very easy to put together. I used fresh mushrooms rather than canned and sauteed them with the onion and garlic. I didn't use canned soup but a powdered milk homemade substitute. And I used Alexia's oven-baked onion rings rather than the canned kind. Very delicious with these healthy alternatives!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      I am normally not a casserole kind of girl, but really enjoyed this as a side dish for grilled steak. I will definitely make this again. I used fresh mushroom and sauteed them after the onions cooked, in the same pan. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      We decided that the sauce tasted a whole lot like "Blooming Onion" . Great change of pace from plain ole broccoli - and I served with spicy oven fried white fish. Since I love broccoli anyway, I will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Enjoyed this casserole, great comfort food! Added more red pepper flakes for my taste, love it spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This was really good! I added different veggies, no mushrooms, no hot pepper flakes and added chicken. Also used one egg instead of the egg substitute. Everyone loved it, will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Easy peasy. I used fresh broccoli/mushrooms. i also don't use egg substitute, so added an egg in place. Made for Everyday Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli & Mushroom Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.3
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    46%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 16.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 907.8 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Healthy Request cream of celery soup

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes