Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Lovers Casserole II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Lovers Casserole II

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2008

      I guess I'd better just admit this upfront - I forgot the eggs! And then, I was just kind of throwing it together, so I didn't really measure anything AND I had pepper jack cheese already shredded...I know, I know -could I have changed anything else? Let me just say that it shows what a great recipe it is that you can make changes based on your refrigerator (and make mistakes, yes, I know!) and the recipe is still wonderful. Just as good the next day, although it was hard to keep the leftovers hidden. I think the lack of eggs made it more like a casserole, but I really liked it that way. Great recipe WIC! Thanks so much for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      Enjoyed this very much, quick and easy to make, was an excellent side for Toad in the Hole and Roast potatoes. I didn't make the crust, just made it as a casserole, and baked it in the oven, since the oven was already in use for the other dishes. I used fresh broccoli, and microwaved it briefly before adding to the sauce. Oh, and I added a chopped onion, because we tend to like onions with everything. Will definitely make it again, I would even have it as a vegetarian main and serve it with rice. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Rich and cheesey side dish! I used the oven baking method. I made this as written, but instead of making a crust with the first half of the crackers, I just mixed them right in with the casserole ongredients. Thanx for sharing this. I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I would agree with easy, tasty, comfort food. My four year old had a grand time crushing the crackers (I put them in an almost sealed plastic bag and gave it to him along with the rolling pin). I baked it in the oven and found it needed a little longer than 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Fantastic. I used light margarine and Club crackers not Ritz. I used fresh broccoli and cooked in the microwave. Very easy and did not taste microwaved. We all liked this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Yum, this was delicious, easy to make & great as it can be done a head of time to re-heat later, I used a mixture of broccoli & cauli & even my 22 month old DD scoffed this down so thankyou as she wont normally eat her greens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I would recommend this casserole to anyone. It is a simple, great tasting dish, simply comfort food. I prepared as directed by the recipe, only I used regular mayo because that is what I had and baked in the oven for about 40-45 minutes. I love Ritz crackers and they are just the thing for the "crust" and the bottom layer. Go ahead, try it, I think you will like it too! I am sure I will be serving it to my neighbors (they usually are my guinea pigs LOL!) Thanks WI Cheesehead!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This was very easy and yummy. Real comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Lovers Casserole II

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.4
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    73%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 75.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 495.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites