Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Kugel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Kugel

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2008

      my family loves this kugel. thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I cooked and mashed a whole cauliflower instead of using the broccoli. It was delicious! Thanks for a very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      I changed a lot of this recipe because I just couldn't justify the calories. I needed to find a way to lighten it up...and I did! I used 3 eggs and 1 medium carton of egg whites, I used low fat mayo and only put about 1/2 a cup (maybe even less) and omitted the margarine altogether. The result...delicious! Sometimes when I lighten up recipes, they taste like I've really lightened them up too much...but that wasn't the case with this recipe at all. It was so delicious. I will make it again, but will definitely be using my lower-calorie version. Thanks Miraklegirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      The mayo mixture didn't cover the broccoli (as can be seen in the picture) so the bits of broccoli that stuck up above the line got dry and hard while cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      I did add 1/2 cup sharp cheddar and 1/2 cp shredded mozzarella. It was delicious. Kitty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      Really delicious. I will share this with my friends who celebrate Passover....and I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      This is such a yummy kugel recipe! The flavor was soooo good and I thought the pine nuts gave this an elegant touch. I will add even more pine nuts next time as I loved them in this. I halved the recipe and baked it in 9" square casserole, and reduced the cooking time by 10 minutes to accomodate this change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      This was yummy! It was light, colorful, and tasty. I will make this again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Kugel

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.6
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    67%
    Total Fat 26.4 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 166.2 mg
    55%
    Sodium 436.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken soup powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites