Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli, Ham and Cheese Manicotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli, Ham and Cheese Manicotti

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2004

      My husband really liked this and said that it was better the next day reheated for his lunch. I thought that it was ok -- perhaps I just didn't care for the swiss cheese flavor of the sauce. If I tried this again, I think that I would use a different kind of cheese in the sauce -- maybe some more cheddar. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      Delicious! My kids loved this meal so much. I'm not a huge ham person, which is why I gave this 4 stars instead of five. If you love ham, this would be a five star recipe! I guess I could probably substitute any other meat . . . I also used canelloni shells instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      This is very tasty and different. I like finding new ways to use leftover ham. I put my ham through the meatgrinder, along with the broccoli. I increased proportions to fill 14 shells, and increased the cream sauce to 3 cups. I used skim milk to cut a little fat. Very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I thought this was a really great dish! Instead of being spiced up, it's just simple ingredients that go great together! It doesn't take as long to prepare as I thought, but I may toss it all with rotini next time like a casserole to make it even faster. My box of manicotti had 14, so I just made them all instead of having 4 leftover. I had enough mixture to loosely fill them all, but I could have used more cheese sauce. It's not fine cuisine, but it's a great family dish and very kid-friendly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      This was pretty good...there was just a texture thing that we did not care for. I don't know what it was. The kids liked it ok too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      Thanks Pamela! I added a couple drops of tabasco sauce to the cheese sauce. Really yummy. A different pasta dinner without all the tomato sauce. We will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      This was very good. I used a combination of cheddar and monterey jack for the filling because I thought cheddar alone would be too strong for us. It was good with the swiss but I might try it with a different cheese sauce next time just to compare. Everyone enjoyed this, thank you Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      My kids loved it! My mom was here when I made them and she sampled one and asked me for the recipe. I used the 1 cup swiss and 1 cup cheddar just as the recipe states.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      Thanks for the wonderful recipe! I have to say the combination flavor of the minced broccoli/ham is great. I slightly steamed the broccoli before chopping. I used gruyere cheese in the sauce, since that's what I had. I covered the top with foil, which I do with most all casseroles. This was a super recipe to use up my Christmas ham. Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      We both liked this, but thought it needed a "little something" to jazz it up a bit. Maybe some mushrooms and a few extra spices. Also, the cheesy sauce started to burn a bit on top so I had to cover it with foil for the last few minutes. It was very easy to make, which was a definite plus, especially because I used manicotti that didn't have to be boiled beforehand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli, Ham and Cheese Manicotti

    Serving Size: 1 (1398 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.3
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    61%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 56.1 mg
    18%
    Sodium 599.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    manicotti

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes