Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Gratin

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2010

      Excellent potluck choice and a great side to a festive entree. We served it with Pan-Fried Chicken Schnitzel-Style. Made for Top Favorites of 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      What can I say "Chesse and Broccoli" ..... They just go together so well, and this recipe is no exception. Lovely sauce and toasty breadcrumbs, just make this wonderful.
      This made for a lovely side dish for our roast.
      Thanks loof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      We found the sauce so thick it was distracting and all we could taste. I think next time I'll make a thinner white sauce and add a bit more cheese. Thanks loof! Made for ZWT8 trip to France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      So good and so easy to make! I made 1/2 the recipe since I am the only one who eats broccoli. I liked that it was not soupy and the broccoli didn't get mushy. Was a nice change from steamed or sauteed broccoli. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Wonderful and so easy to make. I made this as written and would not change a thing about it. Thanks loof for a great side dish. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      A wonderful, easy variation on broccoli. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Delicious! I used the Green Giant Steam in a Bag Broccoli Cuts. The texture came out perfect and very cheesy. I would add more spices next time, maybe more salt and pepper and some cayenne and garlic...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Definitely worthy of 5 stars as it got my son to eat a cooked green vegetable! We all really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I used less salt and instead of the cheddar cheese I used a shredded pizza blend that I had in the fridge. I've been asked to make it again! Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      My BF and I love broccoli...especially his mother's broccoli casserole, so this recipe looked great...especially since there was no canned condensed soup in it! I used organic 2% milk instead of the whole and the sauce still turned out so rich and creamy. I loved the ground nutmeg in the sauce ( please grate the nutmeg yourself... it makes a huge difference!) The 1 1/2 tsp of salt seemed a little much to me... but I added it anyway. It was quite salty to me and my BF (and he really likes to salt his food) so next time, I will cut it back to only 1/2 tsp. I will also steam my broccoli for about 3 minutes next time, since it turned out a little on the soft side for us... not mushy but we like our broccoli a little crunchy. I topped it off with a sprinkling of panko breadcrumbs and then sprayed it with a little olive oil for a little crunch. The two of us polished off the whole thing in record time! It was really that good... Thanks you so much for posting a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful! I made this exactly as written, using extra sharp cheddar (I may have used a bit more than 1 cup). I only left this in the oven for a bit less than 15 minutes. This is certainly worthy a great dish for a holiday (or any) meal! Thanx for posting. This is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.3
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    61%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 755.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites