Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Gratin

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2002

      Friedel, this is such a beautiful dish when made with red bell pepper! It is so pretty that it could easily be used to brighten up a holiday dinner table! We enjoyed this very much tonight, as I usually simply steam our broccoli. What a delightful change of pace! I used regular bread crumbs to mix with the cheese for the topping. Thank you so much, Friedel for posting this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      We had this as a side dish the other night and my family really enjoyed it. The only changes I made were to add some fresh basil, oregano and thyme in the recipe. I also mixed Panko bread crumbs in with the cheese for the topping as I thought it would just be easier. I did use sweet red peppers just for the "color" factor and because that is what I had on hand. Thank you so much for posting as this is a welcome change to ordinary steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This was really good! I was looking for something to make for dinner and all I had was vegetables. This hit the spot. I toasted up some garlic bread to serve with it. I must have used a little too much of the cooking water because I ended up having to bake it for 10 minutes longer than it called for. Although be careful not to bake this too long or your milk will start to break down and turn to liquid. It was still very good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I liked this, but my husband thought it was a little plain, needs a little zing. Maybe I'll try it again with a little cayenne pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      This recipe is delicious. I replaced the butter with some margarine and just sprayed the pan. I also ommited the salt and it still tasted great with the cheddar cheese. I also just used bread crumbs (2 Tbps) instead of a piece of bread. Next time I am going to double the broccoli and be sure to bake it an extra 15 minutes to get it really firm (it won't dry it out).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Excellant broccoli gratin! I used a red sweet pepper for a nice contrast, I left out the butter and used veggie spray to coat the casserole. I had a seeded dinner roll to use up, used it instead of the bread and cubed it instead of making crumbs. It actually was kind of like a veggie fritatta, we loved it and will be making it again; it could even be used as a meal by itself. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      Great!!!!!! I fixed this for two people that do not like broccoli and they both had seconds!! I used bread crumbs with some herbs on the top and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      This was pretty good, but not stellar. Some changes for next time: Bake it a little longer. Use cracker crumbs or dried bread crumbs on the top. The fresh bread crumbs did not "crust" the top very well and got soft and gooey. I like a crispier, browned crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Oh this was just SUPERB!! We all absolutely loved it and I will be making this again. I omitted the peppers due to an allergy though. It's super simple, yet delicious. Thanks for sharing a "keeper"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      Used fresh broccoli & steamed it. Great dish making it again tonight. Thanks Sackville Girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      This was pretty good, I didn't make it w/the sweet pepper 'cuz I didnt have that @ home, I also used frozen broccoli 'cuz that's what I had. Next time I'll try it w/fresh broccoli and w/a red pepper....I know it'll be better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 526.8
     
    Calories from Fat 354
    67%
    Total Fat 39.3 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 23.0 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 314.1 mg
    104%
    Sodium 660.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites