9 Reviews

I am not much of a broccoli fan, but this salad was delicious! Just the right amount of sweetness to the dressing. Lots of crunchy goodness.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 May 16, 2009

Used a light mayonnaise and light sour cream blend, splenda and no vinegar. Really good flavor and crunch

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Borealis Beegirl August 05, 2008

Great Salad! I replaced the almonds for sunflower seeds, sugar for splenda and regular mayonnaise with fat free mayonnaise. Great Taste! Thanks for the great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sowsun April 01, 2006

A great combination of ingredients that both of us enjoyed very much. What's not to like? Being able to make this well ahead of a meal makes it convenient too. Or make the salad ahead and add the dressing just an hour or less before serving.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea June 03, 2005

Everyone loves this salad. In my opinion it's the best way to eat broccoli.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love2cook4kids October 25, 2004

This is fantastic! It's so different with the grapes, but I loved the sweetness of it. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 May 27, 2004

Very delicious salad! I only made 1/4 of recipe and it was plenty for two. I used precooked bacon, Splenda, and substituted craisins for the raisins. This is a very easy make ahead broccoli salad.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda B April 05, 2004

Loved this salad. Had to use ham instead of bacon and added sunflower seeds with the almonds. YUM.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound November 16, 2015

This was a nice compliment to my summer salad bar. I did leave out the onions and celery, I just didn't think the combination would compliment the grapes. My humble opinion of course. Thanks for posting, and I hope you like the picture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dee July 21, 2006
Broccoli Grape Spring Salad