Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Dijon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Dijon

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2011

      Made this for dinner tonight to go along with our roast chicken. I thoroughly enjoyed it however; the sauce received mixed reviews from the other family members who were home for the night. DH did not care for it at all, oldest daughter thought it was very good, and my son said he would eat it again but he prefers his broccoli with just grated cheese on top. I will tuck this recipe aside for serving when company comes as I enjoy fixing things out of the ordinary. Made and reviewed for the Oct. 2011 AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

    • on September 07, 2010

      A nice new way to prepare broccoli. I added the lemon but not the sugar and kept the sauce on the side so we could dunk the steamed broccoli right in it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Thanks so much for posting a different and very good way to eat broccoli. I have for years veered away from white sauces as was hit or miss for me when I made them but since I learned how to do in microwave they come out perfect every time so really enjoyed making it as knew it would turn out just right. Flavors melded together quite nicely and nothing overpowered anything else. Daughter announced it was a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      This was really yummy. We enjoyed the Dijon mustard flavor. Thanks for giving us a different an unusual broccoli dish to try. :) Served it with Honey-Dijon Chicken and Lemon-Lime Rice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Very nice quick and simple side dish. We had tonight with Dijon Crumb Chicken (I ended up adding some of the sauce to the chicken and it was wonderful). The Dijon sauce is mild and creamy without being overpowering. I didn't have any lemon, so I didn't add it, I also left the sugar out simply because I forgot, but I don't think it was needed at all. I will be making this again and plan to add it to the standard broccoli rotation since we eat it at least 1-2 times a week anyways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      We loved this recipe. Halved it with no problem and used broccoli rabe instead of regular broccoli. It worked out great. Loved the mustard sauce. Watch it carefully so it does not dry out. We will make this again for sure. Served with Brie Topped Dijon Chicken Breasts 168266. Thanks! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Yep, the sauce makes the dish - and this one's delicious. I used a 1/2 cup skim milk and 1/2 cup creme fraiche, and fleur de sel in place of regular salt. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This review is for the sauce, because let's face it, the sauce is the star of this recipe! The 5 stars, in fact! :) This sauce was so good. DH dipped his Herbed Rice Puffs in it, and I declared that it would be good on just about anything. To test this theory, I added a dab into the middle of my ham and cheddar omelet this morning - Delish! This is going to be one of my new go-to sauces. Thank you so much for posting. Made for ZWT5, for the Groovy GastroGnomes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This was an interesting take on the usual sauces that accompany green veggies. I found the lemon juice to be a bit much so I will leave it out next time like you suggested. Thanks Vickie! Made for ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Merci for this delicious broccoli recipe. I piled my plate high with broccoli and dipped it into the heavenly sauce. Very easy to make and easy to enjoy. Made for ZWT 5 by an Epicurean Queen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      DD wants to take this to school in her lunch tomorrow. That says it all. This is delicious. I halved the recipe and use shallots instead of onions. I also omitted the sugar and lemon juice. Made for Jammin' Java Jivers ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      This was good. I thickened it up with some cornstarch instead of flour and I did use the lemon. It was nice change from the same old broccoli! I had some cauliflower I needed to use, so I threw that in too. Will make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Perfectly delicious! Made as posted except I eliminated the salt. Served with Rice With Chayote (Fritanga), Italian Parmesan Bread for Bread Machine, and Grilled Ham Steak for a great meal. Thanks for sharing a keeper! Made for ZWT4 for the Flying Dutchess'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Delish! I used less broccoli (just for 2 of us) and halved the sauce. Other than that, I made it as directed. I loved the Dijon and a hint of lemon in this. Great, easy side dish. Thanks Vicki. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Always on the lookout for huge flavor lowfat sauces, this was excellent! I'll bet this would be good on many things...dd put some on her roast turkey & said it was great. Made for ZWT4. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      MADE FOR ZWT4. Very nice! A change from my usual cheese sauce. I left out the onion, and used some sliced, chopped mushrooms as I had some which I needed to use up. I cooked less than 2lbs broccoli but made the same amount of sauce as in the recipe. I also left out the sugar and lemon, because the sauce tasted fine to me without it. I seasoned with sea salt and coarse black pepper. A very good sauce -- will also be great folded into drained, cooked spinach. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Delicious spin on the white sauce that usually acompanies broccoli & cauli. I did this for cauli as the guinea pig had eaten all the broccoli and it went alongside our corned beef dinner beautifully, I did use the lemon juice, it was a nice touch & I baked the cauli & sauce in the oven topped with some breadcrumbs & cheese as I usually do for this dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I liked dipping my baked potato in this sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Fabulous sauce that matches Broccoli perfectly. I just love the splash of lemon at the end. Actually this would be excellent over any steamed green veggie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Dijon

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.6
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    33%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 576.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites